We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun! fun! and clean!”
Review of Cedaredge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cedaredge Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cedaredge
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun! fun! and clean!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

What a find.
While traveling in parts of Colorado wine country, Paonia, Hotchkiss and Cedaredge Colorado we found a fabulous motel, the 'Cedaredge Lodge' in Cedaredge, Colorado. I could write a book about this place and I only stayed for 1 night, although I recommend more than a night or two.
The management makes the motel what it is. Gary and Donna are a great couple that go out of their way to accommodate the smallest of detail. Prior to your arrival make sure to order dinner which is prepared by Donna & Gary...you will NOT be sorry. Donna has a marvelous garden and a dessert that she should market! Gary has a gift for grilling and can tell a story that will make you want to return for another. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The river runs along the back of the motel and luls you to sleep in the evening. The hot tub is alongside the river as well. Donna is a massuese, there is an arcade for children, the deer wonder along the back waiting on an apple to be shared by a guest .....I could go on but you should visit the Lodge and discover for yourself.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graysonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    20
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
90
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

What a difference 4 years made. When we last stayed here it was a place to rest for the night. Now it's a piece of heaven on earth where you are treated like royality.
Thank you Gary and Donna for the hospitality, love and good food you share with your guests. You two are awesome!
Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
Pat and Liz (Kansas)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2011

This was a quirky, fun, relaxing lodge in the heart of Cedaredge, Colorado. A babbling brook runs right through the property -- a great place to sit with a glass of wine before dinner. Innkeepers Gary and Donna have thought of everything: game room, massage room, hot tub, full kitchen for guests to use, kitchen garden complete with swing, and plenty of places to just sit, relax and enjoy the view. They also serve a delicious dinner which we took advantage of. It's served semi-family style, with appetizers before the meal so you get to mingle and chat with fellow guests. After dinner, anyone who wanted to could help "do the dishes" -- another great way to get to know each other. As a bonus, Gary entertained us with his "guitar playing".

Our stay was a lot of fun. The accommodations were comfortable, and Gary and Donna obviously want their guests to feel at home during their stay -- they've created a great atmosphere with the perfect amount of interaction and comaraderie with both themselves and fellow guests.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie-Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We have now stayed at the hotel twice, the owners Gary and Donna have the right idea, it is a clean, warm and friendly place to stay. The atmosphere makes you want to never leave, it is just like home, large porch next to a beautiful stream, great rooms with a great restaurant to have lunch or dinner at, the food is excellent, home made with lots of love. Gary and Donna are the type of owners who care very much about making your stay as comfortable and welcoming as can be. We will definitely be back every year we go to the Mesa and partake of their hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This is a terrific lodge nestled in Grand Mesa in the town of Cedaredge Col. Very clean, comfortable surroundings on the edge of a babbling brook. innkeepers Gary and Donna are terrific except for in one area. They asked us to wash our dishes after dinner which I thought was incredibly strange. This is not a camping site, nor were we using their kitchen for our own pleasure. In that case, the request to wash dishes would have been acceptable. But when an establishment advertises a restaurant where they serve PAYING CUTOMERS, you simply do not ask us to wash dishes. Might as well ask us to clean up the rooms, make the bed, scrub the toilet.

otherwise a terrific stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WRoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2011

From the moment we were greeted by Gary to the end of day 4 with hugs and goodbye's, it was a great get away. The atmosphere is totally chill and the hosts Gary and Donna are wonderful. Their concept of self service lodging adds a special touch to the overall experience. We loved the outdoor kitchen and spent the majority of our time there just relaxing, cooking and excitedly talking about all the fish we caught on the mesa. It was an amazing 4 days and Cedaredge Lodge helped make that possible. We will be back with friends and family so that they too can experience the wonderful atmosphere of Cedaredge Lodge.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curtincolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

The Cedaredge Lodge is not only great because it is clean, has great linens and pillows and is super affordable, but also because there is the overall vibe that a lot of love has gone into the restoration of this 50's era motel. Donna and Gary are good people who love what they do...you just won't get this experience at a corporate hotel...ever. In a relatively small space, they offer nearly everything you need to decompress: we shot pool, hung out in the hammock and read, played backgammon, hot tubbed and ate amazing food cooked by Gary. We'll be back for when their apple trees are in bloom and then again after that. If you're touring Colorado, this is a great place...eclectic, fun, impeccably maintained and won't break the bank.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureSeeker54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedaredge
1.1 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
#2 of 2 in Cedaredge
34 reviews
14.6 mi away
Days Inn Delta CO
Days Inn Delta CO
#2 of 4 in Delta
172 reviews
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Delta
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Riverwood Inn Motel & RV Park
15.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Delta
Rodeway Inn Delta
#4 of 4 in Delta
72 reviews
21.0 mi away
Wagon Wheel Motel
Wagon Wheel Motel
#1 of 2 in Mesa (Mesa County)
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedaredge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedaredge Lodge

Property: Cedaredge Lodge
Address: 810 N Grand Mesa Dr, Cedaredge, CO 81413-3009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Cedaredge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cedaredge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cedaredge Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedaredge Lodge is located on Hwy 65 (Grand Mesa Dr.) in the small mountain town of Cedaredge, Co. Here at the lodge we are known for our personal service and laid back atmosphere. By design our creekside amenities invite couples to rest, relax and recharge in a natural rustic setting. Cozy intimate sitting areas tucked between our beautiful mature apple trees will inspire conversation, while our common areas like the lounge deck w/ full kitchen, gameroom & firepit offer a more adult, social recreation experience!!! Make your stay here with us more resort spa like by taking advantage of our romantic hot tub and use of our complementary Spa Robes. Exceptional location for summer exploration or winter activities on the Grand Mesa. As a beautiful close to wonderful day open your windows, close your eyes and enjoy the fresh mountain air while you listen to the sounds of our flowing creek waters as you drift off to a great nights sleep!!! Come join us and see why we say... "THE CEDAREDGE LODGE - WHERE ADULTS COME TO RELAX"... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Cedaredge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing