We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Castle Rock
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dolores, United States
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The staff at this hotel went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. My husband and I were staying in town for medical treatment for my husband and one lady at the front desk (Judy) asked how he was doing everyday. She showed real concern for his recovery. There was a snow storm for two days during our stay (middle of May go figure) and the maintenance man cleared the ice and snow off every car in the parking lot twice each day. This was great since I had nothing in my vehicle to get the ice and snow off my vehicle. All of the staff at this hotel were professional, courteous and very kind. We brought a dog with us so it was nice to see the hotel had a large area for my dog to do her business. The hotel even provided bags to clean up after my dog. I only have two complaints about the hotel and they are trivial. First there was no variety in the food served for breakfast, however, there is an IHOP across the parking lot so this was not such a big deal. Second the bed was not a pillow top so it was a little on the hard side but still comfortable. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. We will be returning for a followup with the Doctor in 4 weeks and intend to stay at this hotel during that time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    103
    22
    4
    5
See reviews for
227
133
45
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Riley, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The staff had gone above and beyond to make sure that our changes to the date were complete. After Priceline refused to allow me to make the changes, the staff called Priceline to get the changes made. My wife and I really enjoyed our times getting to stay here. We look forward to going back, but this time for recreation so we can have more time to enjoy the hotel and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
319 reviews
249 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Judy at the Front Desk greeted us with warmth and that big Atlanta-bred smile of hers, upgraded us per our Best Western Diamond status (if you haven't joined the BW loyalty program, do it now) and we thoroughly enjoyed this award-winning location. Everything worked and the pool was heated as advertised, which unfortunately cannot be said of all the BW hotels. They even had the warm cookies at night!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMPJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northglenn, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very clean hotel with extremely friendly staff! Everything was perfect in our room. We enjoyed the pool and fitness center. The beds were very comfortable and the wifi speed was amazing. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choices.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ColoradoChangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Fresh New Hotel, Friendly Staff, Good Breakfast, Beds comfortable(a little small). Overall great stay. Very clean, and great area for shopping. We spent 3 nights here and had no complaints. Staff was very quick to greet us in the lobby and provide answers to our questions and provide helpful suggestions for the area. Very attentive staff! Great Job!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRChris, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Castle Rock, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our amenities and our staff--we are so pleased that you enjoyed your 3 day stay with us! We do strive to be a very friendly hotel and we thank you for noticing, Please come back and stay with us when you are in our area!
Best Wishes,

Christine Plant
Director of Sales
303-814-8800
chris@bestwesterncastlerock.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

A gem in a little town closer to Denver but on the way to Colorado Springs. If you stay here look for good deals on items at the nearby Outlet mall where everyone is really helpful and friendly. When I have a similar accommodation need I hope I can stay at this establishment...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 115dennisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We recently spent 4 nights at this hotel while visiting relatives in Castle Rock and really enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff were warm and friendly, rooms were spacious and super clean and our king size bed was very comfortable. Great breakfast every morning and hot coffee, tea and cocoa and cookies in the evenings. Great area near the highway and close to lots of restaurants and shopping. We will for sure be staying here again when we return to Castle Rock, CO.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRChris, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Castle Rock, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
We love hearing that you found our staff warm and friendly and enjoyed your 4 night stay with us! It truly makes our day when we hear kind words about our staff, property and location. Thank you for taking your time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes,

Christine Plant
Director of Sales
303-814-8800
chris@bestwesterncastlerock.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Rock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Castle Rock
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
#2 of 7 in Castle Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
#5 of 7 in Castle Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Castle Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Castle Rock

Property: Best Western Plus Castle Rock
Address: 595 Genoa Way, Castle Rock, CO 80109-1980 (Formerly Best Western Inn & Suites of Castle Rock)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Castle Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Castle Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus in Castle Rock is conveniently located off the I-25 corridor with access to many amenities.We are located directly south of the Outlets of Castle Rock and within walking distance to many restaurants. Downtown Castle Rock, Denver and the Rocky Mountains are just a short drive away! With our free complimentary hot breakfast served every morning to our 24 hour front desk service, we strive to make your stay feel like home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Castle Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Castle Rock
Castle Rock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing