We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost worth the $$” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Regina
2 reviews
“Almost worth the $$”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel was a huge improvement on the hotel I had originally picked. They have beautiful clean rooms and a great location; a stone's throw from the outlet mall. At twice the price of another hotel in the area I found it a bit over priced though. I would have absolutely nothing negative to say if it had been $20 - $30 less per night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRChris, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
We do appreciate your business and your taking the time to write this review. Summer is our "high demand" period and the rates are based on availability. As the availability goes down our rates go up. It is always best if to book your reservation as early as possible when the supply is plentiful. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    101
    22
    4
    5
See reviews for
217
133
41
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our hotel room was literally a stones throw away from I-25 major freeway. We could not get a good night's sleep due to constant freeway noise.The room was clean and in good condition. The beds were comfortable. If I were to stay at this hotel again I would ask for a room facing the front of the hotel away from the freeway. The breakfast was marginal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRChris, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are so sorry that you failed to have a good nights sleep during your recent stay with us. We are a highway property, however it is very rare to hear complaints about freeway noise. When our property was originally constructed there was extra care and insulation installed and money spent to avoid this problem. We do apologize and hope that we will exceed your expectations next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrs, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our staff were wonderful in that they answered every one of our questions and gave us a spectacular room with a view. We were amazed that the local paper was provided and that breakfast could be so delicious. We cannot wait to come back to stay here again!

Room Tip: Our customer service representative was eager to help us get a top floor room because we asked nicel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRChris, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for writing this wonderful review! And just so you know...we can't wait for you to come back and see us! We do appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

My mother and I spent the weekend at this hotel for the Castle Rock Wine Festival. I'm a planner, so had made several phone calls with various questions and found Judy to be both very friendly and helpful. I had called to see if there was a way to check-in a little early and Judy was very accommodating. The hotel was very clean and well kept. They even provide a fresh remote! The hotel is right off of the highway, so it is easy access to everything. We were able to walk to lunch, dinner, and the outlet malls. The breakfast spread was nice as well, offered at pretty convenient hours. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRChris, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
There is nothing we like better than to hear kind words from our guests after their stay! So glad that you and your Mother enjoyed Winefest and your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to write this positive review. We hope you will be back to see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

These were the most welcoming staff members that I have ever encountered at a hotel. It felt like going home each time we left for activities during the day and came back. The day staff members even recommended a wonderful restaurant to help celebrate my husband's birthday. They were all so friendly, from the managers to the maintenance man. We were never made to feel that we were in the way or were taking up too much time asking about surrounding activities. The staff spoke as if we were old friends and I will never forget their sincere heartfelt kindness. Even the hotel snacks were offered at reasonable prices, making late night snacking affordable, especially traveling with an 8 year old. The pool was wonderful and my granddaughter felt as if she was in a spa. They have certainly set the bar high for any other hotel personnel that I may come in contact with during my next vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Goldie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRChris, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write his wonderful review. I love that you say "it was like going home" each time you returned from activities. That is exactly what we strive for--doing our part to make your stay as special as possible. We so appreciate your letting us know we are on track and we welcome you to our "Best Western Castle Rock Family".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family and I stayed in this hotel, for three nights. I did have one incident, I fell in the shower, tub surface very slippery, so watch yourselves :) we put a towel down afterwards and everything was fine. The front desk attendent was awesome helping me and making sure I wasn't hurt, pretty hard fall. I would recommend and stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRChris, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to write this favorable review. We love to hear how we are doing and if we can make any improvements. We are having the tub company come out for an inspection and we so appreciate your bringing this to our attention.

We hope that you will have the occasion to be back in our area and you will be able to stay with us again! We were honored to serve your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very professional and accommodating staff. The free breakfast was quite good and the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. I never heard any noise outside of our room. Overall a great place to stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krackercpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRChris, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your kind words about our staff and property. Please come back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Rock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Castle Rock
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
#2 of 7 in Castle Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
#5 of 7 in Castle Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock
Address: 595 Genoa Way, Castle Rock, CO 80109-1980 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Castle Rock)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Castle Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus in Castle Rock is conveniently located off the I-25 corridor with access to many amenities.We are located directly south of the Outlets of Castle Rock and within walking distance to many restaurants. Downtown Castle Rock, Denver and the Rocky Mountains are just a short drive away! With our free complimentary hot breakfast served every morning to our 24 hour front desk service, we strive to make your stay feel like home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Castle Rock
Castle Rock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing