We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hours of Fun with a Challenge.”

Castle Rock Zip Line Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Castle Rock Zip Line Tours features 10 thrilling zip lines that fly over one and a half miles of exhilarating cable. You will soar along at speeds of 50 mph on some of the state's longest and fastest zip lines. Your adventure will end with our amazing 1500' dual race line. An amazing adventure for nearly all ages! Recently added, Castle Rock Zip Line Tours now has the largest aerial adventure park in Colorado: The Epic Sky Trek. The Sky Trek offers anyone ages 4-84 the opportunity to challenge themselves on over 113 adventure elements. This is no typical ropes course! Featuring 10 obstacles from the America Ninja Warrior show, the Epic Sky Trek has something for everyone.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed January 14, 2018

Did the Epic Challenge with 2 other couples. This really was inspiring to challenge and support one another as friends and as spouses. Guides were helpful. Adam stayed with us until the sun nearly went down in the chill of late afternoon in January. Some of us wore athletic gear, others wore jeans and were fine. Athletic shoes needed.

1  Thank langenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock Z, General Manager at Castle Rock Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

I had a great time climbing with you all! Loved to see everyone push their limits and make it to the top level. Can't wait to have you back for round 2, hopefully it won't be so cold :)

-Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"zip line"
in 142 reviews
"made us feel"
in 17 reviews
"super fun"
in 17 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 19 reviews
"great adventure"
in 11 reviews
"adventure tower"
in 9 reviews
"bucket list"
in 7 reviews
"out of state"
in 7 reviews
"fun experience"
in 7 reviews
"miller park"
in 15 reviews
"high ropes course"
in 5 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 6 reviews
"felt safe"
in 6 reviews
"year old son"
in 9 reviews
"making sure"
in 8 reviews
"hiking involved"
in 5 reviews
"scared of heights"
in 5 reviews
Filter

229 - 233 of 741 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2018

We had a great time exploring all the obstacles on the Epic Adventure Tower. The staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a fun, athletic time.

1  Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRZipLineTours, Front Office Manager at Castle Rock Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Thanks for coming out! We can't wait to have you again!

-Aisha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018

We spent an afternoon at Castle Rock in the ropes course. It was a lot of fun but physically demanding! Wear sneakers and athletic gear for sure.

1  Thank msemilyhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock Z, Front Office Manager at Castle Rock Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

We are glad to hear you had a good time! It does take a lot out of you! Thankfully, we have all the obstacles color-coded by difficulty so you at least know what you're getting yourself into. Come visit us again if you can! We have the Epic Adventure Tower you could come jump off of this summer!

-Aisha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

The Ten Zip Line course was exhilarating! It was my husband's and my first time zip lining. The instructors, Celeste and Garrett, were great. They clearly explained what to do and what to expect, and were full of energy at 9:00 in the morning in 30 degree weather. The course scenery was beautiful.

1  Thank cbui1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock Z, Front Office Manager at Castle Rock Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

We love having first-timers out! Celeste and Garrett are great guides who always know how to laugh. We hope to have you out again. You can come try out our Epic Sky Trek!

-Aisha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2018

We spent 3 hours with our grandchildren at the Epic Adventure Tower
and it was fantastic. Eric and his staff did a great job making sure they were safe and
having a super time.

1  Thank Ken6370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock Z, Front Office Manager at Castle Rock Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

So glad your grandchildren had a great time! We loving having families out. We hope you can come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle Rock Zip Line Tours also viewed

 

Been to Castle Rock Zip Line Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing