We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rockyard American Grill & Brewing Company

Rockyard American Grill & Brewing Company
Ranked #3 of 144 Restaurants in Castle Rock
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Gotta try the Steak Salad..so yummy. Waitress was very accomdating, friendly. Family time was wonderful. Nothing that I disliked.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lybraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    188
    81
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Campbell
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great atmosphere - great food and good local brews. Great service; though the air conditioning was turned on a bit too high.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelers752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSKALOOSA
Level Contributor
293 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good food but too loud”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

While you can talk to the person next to you, not to the person next to them. Food is great. Especially like free beer tasting and the $2 beer sampler you can buy. Tone down the music for a 5...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kansasrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
268 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Slow, average, average, average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Slow service, average portions, average quality, average value. I really wanted to like this place but was disappointed. Dined at lunch time (1200) on a Friday. Somewhat full for that timeframe but not packed and we (4) did not have to wait to get in. Heard so much about the jalapeno cream soup and it was outstanding -- best thing any four of us had for lunch. Service was outstanding and courteous but easily took 30-45 minutes to get our food. So slow that the manager came over to apologize and we accepted her apology but that didn't get the food to the table any faster. Chipotle pulled chicken was more onion and lettuce than chicken. Ever bite into a big beer batter onion ring and get nothing but tough outer onion layer and the breading crumbles all over your plate? We got that here. Burgers were average. Might give this place a second chance if I ever drive back to Castle Rock. If I do, the soup is my first choice but I would sure like to have something else to add to it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkV709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas, United States
1 review
“Tasty food served lukewarm”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Beer was very tasty and served fairly quick. Once we ordered our food, it took quite a while. People who were seated after us were eating way before we received our meals. After all that, it was disappointing to get our food served lukewarm. Fries were not even hot. Where was the manager?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockyard American Grill & Brewing Company also viewed

Castle Rock, CO
 

Been to Rockyard American Grill & Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing