We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice room and great customer service”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The woman that checked me in was very accommodating and I even gave her a hug for being so nice! The room was clean and it was quiet. The laundry room needs to be bigger and have more machines because there is only one of each for the entire hotel. The breakfast was okay.

This property is close to I-25 and there are a few restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bovey70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    84
    46
    5
    6
See reviews for
106
54
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed one night in August and loved our room. It was wonderful. We will come back to this motel again next time we are in the area. We upgraded to a business suit. I think that was what it was called. We have paid more for a lot less. Good experience! The lady at the front desk seemed to enjoy her job and worked well with all the hotel guests.
We had an awful experience in a La Quinta a couple years ago out east but this was entirely different. I always leave a tip for housekeeping, they deserve to be acknowledged.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a business suite, I believe it was called and it was worth the few extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedykt55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this La Quinta, after recently having a sub-par experience at another. Our room with one king bed was spacious, as was our friends (who got 2 queen beds). The hotel is pet friendly, including no charge at all for small pets, but they do require a signature on a reasonable pet policy. The rooms were immaculately clean and nicely appointed, with large flat screen TVs with lots of channels. bathrooms have plenty of tissues and towels. One nice feature is lamps (desk and bedside) with 2 power outlets on top of each of the lamp bases - no more bending for electrical outlets along the walls and floors.
Our only quibble was that the breakfast had only waffles as a hot food item. No meat, and if you want eggs, you'll have to settle for cold hard-boiled ones. Really just a continental breakfast, and not a very big one at that. We did not use the pool or sauna, but they appeared to be very nice from the doorway. There are rolling carts and an elevator to help you with taking luggage to the upper floors. Parking is free, and the hotel is easy to find, located just off the expressway. We'll be back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandJan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nicely renovated LaQuinta with hip decor. Clean and spacious sleeping rooms. Microwave and fridge in room is a nice bonus. The breakfast area was a bit small and was pretty crowded, however. Initially I was concerned about being placed in a room right next to the elevator, but it wasn't a problem. My ear plugs also helped. LaQuinta is pet-friendly which is a huge plus for me. Colorado drivers, though, receive an F-minus from me. Colorado drivers are rabid, impatient and selfish. This put a tiny damper on our Colorado experience. The LaQuinta was great though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mstravelergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our anniversary getaway. The staff was very helpful from booking the room through the entire stay. Anything we asked for they got us. The room was beautiful. Lots of places to eat or shop nearby. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forquer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I spent a two night stay at the La Quinta for our 2nd Anniversary. We loved the whole stay!! We went to the renaissance festival during our stay, this is a great location for the colorado event!!

The hot tub was great too!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Rock
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Castle Rock
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
#5 of 7 in Castle Rock
157 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
#2 of 7 in Castle Rock
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Castle Rock
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock
Address: 884 Park St, Castle Rock, CO 80109-1526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Castle Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing