We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, OK food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Angie's Restaurant

Angie's Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 145 Restaurants in Castle Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: For over 50 years and 13 locations, the McCaffrey family has been sharing their homemade Italian and Mexican specialties with the Denver area. Mike McCaffrey first opened Angie's in the Hilltop area of Denver. And now, sons Chris and Mike, along with their wives, have opened their own locations in Littleton and Castle Rock. We now have the third generation of McCaffrey's working at our locations and we are looking forward to 50 more delicious years!
CtheWorld
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service, OK food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Most important lesson from our visit to Angie's is that they are not set up well for groups bigger than 4, maybe 5 if a few of your group are small children. The service was great, the food was fine, the tiramisu was a little bit disappointing (who doesn't soak the lady fingers in espresso?!) The margarita was strong enough but tasted just like a simple, classic mix. Overall it was fine but with so many other restaurants to try and so many already on my favorites list we probably won't be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GonnaCTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    25
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rogersville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Was passing through on business and met with relatives. Great place to go eat. Nice service and great food. Meatballs are 2" in diameter and the wide noodles were yummy. Cheese ravioli was yummy also, just wish I had a bigger stomach that day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good little Italian place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Great calzones, ravioli and other italian dishes. Fantastic homemade cheesecake.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KAMc777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castle rock, colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love to go here for lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

This is another favorite of mine. The service is always very friendly and food is very good!

Helpful?
Thank CRChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not spectacular, not terrible, just middle of the road”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

I wasn't expecting gourmet food in a small cafe such as this, so it was about middle of the road. The owner and staff were very friendly, service was good and it was nice and quiet and quaint (a good place for adults). My husband had the spaghetti with meatballs and I had chicken parmigiana. The sauce was not anything spectacular and did not have much flavor to me. It could have been from a can or jar. That's not a crime, just an observation. The bread was undercooked for my taste (as my Grandpa would say "it was scared done"). I like my bread to have a golden shell and be soft inside. The bread was pale, did not seem to have anything on it such as butter, EVOO or garlic and they did not bring us anything to put on it (such as butter or EVOO). We had Chile Con Queso and while it had good flavor, it was not typical of what you usually get in Mexican food restaurants. It really was chile with cheese (as the name specifies). Most people expect chile con queso to be only queso with maybe some peppers mixed with it, but this was more of a soupy consistency and was a mixture of chile and cheese, but the flavor was excellent. Instead of corn chips, they serve it with freshly fried flour tortilla chips that I love. However, they should have brought small appetizer plates to eat from because this was a very messy dish and we had to ask for them. Also, spaghetti, linguini and other types of long pastas should always be served with a spoon (for those who know how to eat it). We had to ask for spoons too. The decor is interesting. The walls are doors from an old hospital circa 1920s and they are beautiful and a shelf around the cafe houses a collection of about 50 radios probably circa 1930s through 60s. So, food: 3 stars, service: 4 stars, atmosphere: 4 stars. Would I eat there again? Pasta dishes, no. Lunch? Yes, probably would try a sandwich or pizza.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Muzikween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angie's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Angie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing