We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, budget stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Il
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good, budget stay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Like other reviewers, I found it annoying that the sink was outside of the bathroom. Also agree with others that the bathroom fan is loud. We had a room on the first floor and one night the guests in the room above us were stomping on the floor (our ceiling.) Around midnight we finally had to call the front desk. We were told that they would talk to the upstairs guest. Approximately a half hour later, the stomping seemed to get worse, so we again caled the front desk. The clerk said that they'd talked to the guest all ready and asked if we wanted to change rooms. My roommate said that we would NOT be moving [after midnight] and that WE were not the ones causing the problem. We were called back, asked if the noise had finally stopped, (it had) and told that they'd knocked on the door again but there was no answer, so that guest must have gone to bed. Pool is small and is kept covered when not in use (not sure why.) Coin laundry machines on premises, cost is one dollar each, but the single-serve soap that is sold in the lobby is two dollars. Housekeeping is not exactly consistent, as one day we would only get one washcloth, the next day no shampoo, etc. Breakfast area was crowded.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastleRockGM, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
I would like to apologize for the nose complaints, I have coached my staff how to handle these situations in the future so hopefully future guests will not hve repeat issues like you had. The reason we keep the cover on the pool is because we are trying to do our part to save some energy, the staff is always ready to take the cover off at a moments notice with the pool would like to be used. Again, I apoloize for the inconveniences and will take more time to coach my staff to provide a better service.

Anthony, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    86
    83
    54
    54
See reviews for
139
87
36
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
BREAUX BRIDGE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were very pleased with the hotel. The only problem we had was there weren't enough coffee cups and water cups left in the room. One day we had one cup and the next no water cups. We had to ask every evening when we came in. There was also no sugar with the coffee. I wish your hotel would have had water in bottles to sell. We constantly drank water and it would have been nice to take it with us instead of having to stop at a gas station to get water. Otherwise, the front desk people were very helpful and very nice, pleasant. The room was clean, but like I said we needed cups to be left in the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank PATRICIA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastleRockGM, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your review and feedback. Your comments are valuable and we will make every effort to work on them. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

The sink is outside of the bath area. If you get up at night to go to the bathroom, you have to have the light on to come out and wash your hands. The fan is connected to the light. Ours rattled noisily. Your spouse WILL be woken up. The fridge and microwave were unplugged - economy measures? Pillows very so, so. The whole place was too budget-oriented (i.e., cheap) for us - creepy. We walked next door the next morning and booked the rest of our three nights at the Comfort Inn. Ahh, luxury, for minimal extra cost. We felt like we were in heaven.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastleRockGM, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. At the Days Inn and Suites we provide clean, fresh, safe and economically priced rooms with a smile. Our guests stay with us because they see the value in our product - rooms priced at least $25 to $50 less than our competitors. Though our price is lower, we still provide the same amenities provided by our competitors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Castle Rock hotels

PANAMA CITY
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Average accommodations. Clean. If price is your focus, it is worth the $55 per nite ( Had to stay 3 nites for that price). If not, go next door. 100 times better for only $25 more per nite. Staff was knowledgeable and eager to please. Basic,meager breakfast bar OK. Smell of laundry detergent in bed sheets. Many pillows gave choice, even a lumpy one to feel like home. Bathroom fan noisy. No paper or pen available. If just a place to sleep you want, this is it. Also, if you book room through a travel web site, Days Inn will not refund any money if you unexpectedly have to leave early (only if you book thru them direct.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank BRUCE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastleRockGM, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and providing your comments. As your experience shows, we provide clean, fresh, safe and economically priced rooms. The services provided by our hotel include free breakfast with a waffle-bar, free wireless internet, and free use of an indoor pool, spa, and exercise room. Further we are priced at least $25 to $50 less than our competitors. I agree with you that our value proposition is price without cutting any corners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Rock
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
#5 of 7 in Castle Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Castle Rock
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
#2 of 7 in Castle Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock

Property: Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock
Address: 4691 Castleton Way, Castle Rock, CO 80104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Castle Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Castle Rock
Castle Rock Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing