We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast and Staff Lacked”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast and Staff Lacked”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed at this hotel 4 years ago and again a few weeks ago. Couldn't believe how much it had gone downhill in just 4 years. This particular Days Inn had a lousy continental breakfast with nothing but carbs for breakfast. There was no meat or eggs or yogurt. We didn't eat breakfast at this hotel at all.

Also the staff, no matter who was working, seemed a little "zoned out". Maybe they need some sleep? The person who checked us in was complaining about how tired he was and how hot he was. I asked him what time he was off his shift and he replied, "10 PM and then I have to be right back here at 6 AM".

Took several hours to get a roll of tiolet paper from the front desk when they told us not to go into the housekeeping room to get it. ???????

Room Tip: If your air-conditioner/heater doesn't work, you have to go to the front desk and ask them to &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjdandmjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    92
    92
    59
    57
See reviews for
156
92
39
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The rooms here are very good with a very good location within Castle Rock. I tried to book this on my return trip home and thought I had, but Wyndham Rewards had actually booked me in the Super 8 which was ion a bad part of town and the only Motel where I refused a room, but back to the Days Inn the location is good, but if you do not know the area it might be a little tricky getting there. Anyway this is a overall great value for the money. If there is a negative it is the slow elevator.

Room Tip: Book online or through a direct call. Avoid Wyndham reservations, they are terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phototraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

When we set up our reservation for this hotel, I request a non-smoking room. When we checked in, the hotel had us in a smoking room. Luckily, we were able to get a new room and we were upgraded to a suite for the night. The hotel was clean and the air conditioning worked great! Good value and impressed with Days Inn.

Room Tip: Call a day before your reservation to make sure you get in the type of room you prefer, smoking or n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie_zoltowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tn.
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We were here for a wedding and we were really impressed by the hotel! Normally we stay in B and b's or high end chains such as Hyatt but we were really impressed! The room was super large with a coffee bar, living area and a comfortable king size bed! The room was spotless! Breakfast was provided each morning and consisted of cereals, yogurts, bagels, toast, plus homemade waffles, eggs, sausage/bacon, etc!
The hotel was very quiet, and it was sold out so quiet is a plus! The room also had a mini fridge which was handy.,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaFranklin_Tn_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I booked our 4 day stay online for $68.85 a night with a confirmation. When we arrived no one told us but they had changed our rate to $79.00 a night. We needed up leaving a day early because the a/c in the halls was out (management had known about this for 2 months), men were smoking in the hall on the 2nd floor, the dryer was broken, the exercise room was totally shut down, dogs were barking in the room next door, swimming pool door would not open without assistance from the front desk and our toilet seat was broken. We didn't realize we had been overcharged until we were home and after contacting Castle Rock Days Inn and the mother company, they told us to suck it up and because they were doing nothing about any of it. The GM of the Castle Rock Days Inn would not even give me the courtesy of a phone call. I will NEVER NEVER stay at a Days Inn again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was a nightmare....I would rather sleep in my car......
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Limoman312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Castle Rock hotels

Phoenix Az
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

June 16,2012

Overall it was just another motel at this price range. The room was comfortable and clean. The bed gave us a good night’s sleep, and that bath area with shower worked well. The hotel was quiet. The desk-clerk at both check in/out were friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel location was near the factory outlet stores which made my wife happy. The interest exit was a little busy with traffic and to change lanes quickly to get onto the street for the hotel was difficult at the time of day we were arriving. Once off the interest and driving on the street to the hotel we made a wrong turn and continued for a few blocks missing the hotel location. It’s stuck back behind a few other larger buildings or hotels and is easily missed. The continental breakfast was a big disappointment if you’re looking for real food and coffee, this is typical low end items that you’d find in a vending machine. I would probably stay here again if I was passing through but I wouldn’t look forward to it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyphxaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a fantastic place to stay if you are on a budget. The rooms are large and super clean. My room had a fridge (not a mini-bar) which was great for saving a few extra dollars. The staff was without exception super friendly and very professional. There are restaurants and shopping within walking distance. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pktopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Rock
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
#5 of 7 in Castle Rock
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Castle Rock
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
#2 of 7 in Castle Rock
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Castle Rock
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock

Property: Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock
Address: 4691 Castleton Way, Castle Rock, CO 80109-7887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Castle Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Castle Rock
Castle Rock Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing