We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude staff and only a ok hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Castle Rock

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rude staff and only a ok hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

stayed here 1 night and moved to a close by Best Western. The girl at front desk was not nice or helpful , hotel only decent, breakfast only goes until 9 am and at 8:55 am, the same girl comes in and 1 of the guest has a waffle in the waffle maker and she unplugs it and takles the coffee, orange juice and milk away as people were attempting to fix their breakfast!! 9:00 am is too early when you are in a tourist area and if people are fixing breakfast they should wait a little longe before shutting it down!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    49
    21
    13
    10
See reviews for
56
31
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Physically, the hotel is very nice. I liked the decor. Rooms were nice and clean. Pool was small but the kids liked it. The issue I had with my stay here was the front desk staff who were missing. I then called the operator who also did not answer and left a message. No one returned my call. I eventually resolved my problem after I walked around the hotel and found a housekeeper. I will think twice about staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We regularly stay at the Comfort Suites in Castle Rock, CO during shopping trips and family fun in the Denver area. The suites are large and clean. The hotel is pet friendly. Plenty of room for our entire family! Great location across the street from the outlet mall. Includes quick and friendly service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanute, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Comfort Suites at Castle Rock, CO would be a pick for us to come back if and when we are through the area again. The lady working the desk was also working the breakfast in the morning- what a great person and hard worker. She was very nice to my kiddos and helped us with our needs without any snootiness. We also liked the large rooms, nice sized pool, exercise area, and cleanliness. We began our vacation with a hotel, camped in between and will try to hit a Comfort Suites on our way home from vacation.

Room Tip: The first floor on south side was quiet and easy access to ice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I come here about once per month for business. This is a clean hotel, the front desk staff is helpful. I recommend this hotel in Castle Rock. The breakfast is OK - they have hard boiled eggs which are my favorite. There is also a decent workout room where I can get the day started.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anand_RG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

I have stayed at this Comfort Suites for several years when I travel to Castle Rock for dog agility trials. The staff is very helpful, the rooms are large and clean. I definitely appreciate having a place I can be comfortable with my dog(s).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in Comfort Suites in Castle Rock, CO. We liked not having to watch TV in bed since we had another room to watch TV and eat dinner, breakfast and drink our coffee. We will use this hotel chain again.Beds are nice and firm with lots of pillows which need to be firm for us. This room had a balcony but a tree ws growing right in it so we could not sit there. The chairs were also plastic and rotten! So we had no view this time.

Room Tip: Suite rooms are great so you don't have to watch TV in bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redlady44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Rock
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
#2 of 7 in Castle Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Castle Rock
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock
12.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Castle Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Castle Rock

Property: Comfort Suites Castle Rock
Address: 4755 Castleton Way, Castle Rock, CO 80109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Castle Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Castle Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Castle Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Castle Rock Hotel Castle Rock
Castle Rock Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing