We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good & Clean, Just How I Like It”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
MidWest
Level Contributor
261 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good & Clean, Just How I Like It”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stayed there on a weeknight in May, 2012 when in town for business meetings. I stayed at the Days Inn next door (no review) a few years ago, and it was good. This time I decided to try the Comfort Suites. There are actually 4 hotels (Days Inn, Comfort Suites, Hampton Inn, and Best Western) all pretty much within spitting distance of each other. This area is in pretty good shape by the way. Not high crime or anything like that. There is actually a State Patrol station within walking distance.

Arrived fairly early (during the 3pm hour). The clerk was friendly, confident, and squared away, and check in was pretty much painless. The hotel is clean on the outside, is inviting, and the lobby is very small but clean and decorated decent enough. Hallways are quiet, elevator works good, ample ice/vending machines, etc.

I had a single King room on the 2nd floor (see attached pics), and got a rate just under $70, which was pretty good.

First of all, something that struck me right off the bat is this hotel is much more basic than several other Comfort Suites I have stayed at. When I say basic, that is not to mean cheaper quality or lower end, but just not as luxurious or more of a no frills version of Comfort Suites.

The room, although much smaller than others from the CS chain, was clean, modern enough, and well kept. Much more modest than other CS's. The room had a fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron, etc. No significant issues with the room. The A/C wasn't loud, but just loud enough to drown out any noise from the nearby interstate. The room had a LG flatscreen TV that was not as large as I would have preferred, but decent enough. It had a small, but decent variety of TV channels. I was within range of 4 wi-fi routers for the hotel, and the wi-fi connections was good and of adequate speed.

The only negatives I had with the room was the couch was on the tail end of it's career, and was pretty much worn out. It still looked good, but the cushions were shot. The other negative which for me was the worst, was the pillows on the bed were too firm. I like soft pillows, and do not sleep well with firm pillows. That may not be the choice of the majority of customers, but I never sleep well with hard pillows, and I did not sleep well due to this.

The shower had a Sunbeam adjustable shower head, which I really liked. Good water pressure.

The bill was under the door in the morning, which made checkout a breeze.

Breakfast was decent enough, and on line with other CS's. The girl in there was pretty much on top of things, and the dining area was clean enough. The only thing I didn't like about the breakfast, which seems to be a problem in many hotels of this class, is the fake egg mixture and greasy sausage patties are nasty. If they are gonna have something as greasy and bland as this, they need to provide a good variety of seasonings and hot sauces. If I could drown that mess out with some picante sauce or something of that nature to kill the nasty taste, it would be more palletable.

Bottom line here folks.........this hotel is in good shape, is clean, is in a good area, and should suffice for all but the most picky or spoiled travelers. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigMountainTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    49
    21
    13
    10
See reviews for
56
31
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stay here every time we come to this area of Colorado, which is at least once a year. It is convenient to Denver and to Colorado Springs. The staff is friendly, the rooms are great and there is a breakfast every morning. There are several restaurants and an outlet mall within walking distance. This is a great place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times (twice a year for several years) and have always been happy with everything.. The suites have all the amenities, Beds are comfortable. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. Continental breakfast is great w/ several choices (hot and cold)in a very nice breakfast room...There is a pool, hot tub, and excersize room. We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: rooms across from the pool are very convenient to everything -pool,hot tub, breakfast room and lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

I had something unexpected come up and needed to find a place quickly (and fairly inexpensive) to stay in Castle Rock overnight. I compared some of the other hotels in the area and decided that Comfort Suites was the place for me. I was there for only about 9 hours, but the room was comfortable. It was quiet, clean and the shower was good. The young ladies at the front desk were friendly. I may have more of these quick overnighters coming up in the near future and Comfort Suites will be one of the first places I consider.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disneyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We we're in the middle of walking over 1,000 miles to raise wareness for tbi and ptsd and we needed a quit place and a comfortable place and the Castle Rock Comfort Suits was that place. Thanks

Room Tip: Take the top floor facing west:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeystoneTomT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

We arrived late in the afternoon after a day of sightseeing (Lariat Loop). The front desk clerk was friendly and curteous. She inquired to make sure that everything was to our expectations. The breakfast the next morning had a good variety. Overall, we would stay again if in the area. The staff were friendly and helpful. It could use some renovations however.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duffy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

They got us in without a reservation. Were very helpful. The room was clean. I can say that they need a new mattress in room 313 :) it has a gully on one side. And they could use more than one guest washer and dryer for a hotel of this size. But over all it was a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Rock
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Castle Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
#2 of 7 in Castle Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Castle Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Castle Rock

Property: Comfort Suites Castle Rock
Address: 4755 Castleton Way, Castle Rock, CO 80109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Castle Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Castle Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Castle Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Castle Rock Hotel Castle Rock
Castle Rock Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing