We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs carpet cleaned”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Fountain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Needs carpet cleaned”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Based on what I saw on the photos I expected a very nice hotel. It was just basic, for the price of $90.00 it wasn't worth it. I would chose another location. The halls feel very narrow, the carpets needed to be cleaned and it felt dingy in the hallways. The staff was nice. The shower walls in need to be scrubbed! The toiletries are nothing fancy so bring your own. It was close to resturants for us to walk and close to the outlet mall. We didnt eat the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lve2travel_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortCastleRock, Manager at Comfort Suites Castle Rock, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear guest:
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectation. Please be informed that our room carpets were shampooed in September 2011 by a professional company and we have a program of shampooing room carpets every quarter. Your comment regarding dirty carpets may be in reference to our corridor carpets. The subject carpets are scheduled to be replaced in the second week of October 2011. At that point I am sure our corridors will exceed your expectations. I read that you had not tried our breakfast. In future at this hotel or at another Comfort Suites, please try out our hot complementary breakfast - it comes with scrambled eggs, sausage patties, boiled eggs, two flavors of waffles, and much more stuff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    49
    21
    13
    10
See reviews for
56
31
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Parker
Level Contributor
154 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

I arrived to find a sign on the desk stating I should call the clerk who was away from his post. I did, and the cell phone on the desk rang. After 10-15 minutes, Mr. Friendly returned to the front desk and said, "Oh, I should take that with me". I got my room key and went to it and opened the door, only to find it occupied with other guests. (I think they call that double booking). I went back to the front desk and Mr. Friendly told me that the computer should have prevented that from happening.
This was a typical Choice Property, it will be either worn out and out dated, or kept up and nice. The place was kept up and nice and I hope you will find your stay better than mine. Just arrive early during the day shift. Better than average all you can eat free waffle breakfast w. meat.

Room Tip: Find one without other guests in it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank airdronepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortCastleRock, Manager at Comfort Suites Castle Rock, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear guest:
Let me apologize for the mistake that we made. We have no excuse for placing you in an occupied room. We have retrained every staff member to follow room move procedures to avoid what you faced. I would like to thank you for identifying us as a property that is kept up and nice. On that matter I am please to let you know that we will be renovating corridor carpets in October 2011 and should have brand new flat screen televisions by the end of the year. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

The property looks great from the outside. Check in (8 PM) was excellent, and that is where it stopped. The room was dirty, the room was noisy from guests running up and down the hallways and then the breakfast was terrible. The food cold, no microwave, the breakfast hostess was a grouch. This property does not measure up to the standards of the Choice Hotel chain.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almost50years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortCastleRock, Manager at Comfort Suites Castle Rock, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear guest: Thank you for your comments. At the Castle Rock Comfort Suites we take your comments seriously and please note that strive to provide a clean room and a good hot breakfast to every guest. I am not sure what problems you had with the room that you were in and with our breakfast but please be aware that our maids take pride in their work and we do check every checked-out room to insure that our quality standard is met. Our breakfast comprises of hot items like eggs and sausage and we also fave two flavors of waffles. Your comments have been noted and we intend to improve from them. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidalia, La
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

From check in to check out, everything was fine. This hotel is close to the interstate and easy to find. We stayed there for a week end and it was a nice place to stay. The hotel seemed like it was a lot newer than the furniture. May have got the furniture from a close out or something. The front desk personnel really seemed to care for their guests by trying to help in any way they could such as giving maps of the area or telling the guests about restaurants. The bedding was good and the pillows were standard Choice pillows. One former review had the breakfast was lacking. Choice has changed their breakfast policy since June 1, 2011 and all Comfort Inns and Comfort Suites now have to a lot more on their breakfast menu. I was disappointed on Sunday because the only meat they had was sausage gravy and biscuits. Not good for a diabetic and they did not have sugar free syrup for their waffles. On Monday we had planned to leave early and get the Grab and Go Bag offered by Comfort Suites, but the night auditor said the items for the bags were locked in a room that he did not have a key for, but he had the breakfast our early any way so that was okay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skamper73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortCastleRock, Manager at Comfort Suites Castle Rock, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear guest: Thank you for your kind comments. My staff were thrilled to read what you had to say and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

We rented the breakfast area and pool/hot tub for about 40 people for a college graduation party we hosted. The staff (Mayra, Shayleen, Jason, and the owner Mr. Patel) were extremely organized, willing to help set up, and do anything necessary to make this party memorable. They were willing to work with us prior to and during the party. We would recommend this hotel to any group that is planning a party, meeting, etc.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ks_mcallister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortCastleRock, Manager at Comfort Suites Castle Rock, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear guest:
Thank you very much for your accolades. We take pride in serving all our guests and look forward to serving or your family again. In the mean time take care and thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

A group of us stayed at Comfort Suites while attending a conference. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We actually had to change our reservations a couple of times and the staff always had a "no problem" attitude. Will definitely return if we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachblanket32780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortCastleRock, Manager at Comfort Suites Castle Rock, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Actually thank you dear guest. We love to take care of groups of any size and will go the extra mile to satisfy your needs. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

This place was great! We stayed three nights with a group of 40 college students. Jason M. the booking manger was awesome to work with. The rooms were clean and the breakfast each morning was above par. The staff was helpful and kind. The group rate was an excellent value and the pool and hot tub were enjoyed by many. The location of the motel was right off the interstate very close to restaurants and good shopping. A very large outlet mall with a great variety of stores was located within walking distance. There was even ample room to park the large motorcoach. I would highly recommend this place to any travelers. It's clean, quiet, and in a great location.

Thanks, Travelers from Wayne State College

Room Tip: All suites and no smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waynevern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortCastleRock, Manager at Comfort Suites Castle Rock, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear guest:
Thank you for your comments. We enjoyed your group and hope you will be back for your next tournament. Please note that since your last visit we have updated our breakfast offerings and are also in the midst of renovating the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Rock
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Castle Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
#2 of 7 in Castle Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Castle Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Castle Rock

Property: Comfort Suites Castle Rock
Address: 4755 Castleton Way, Castle Rock, CO 80109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Castle Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Castle Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Castle Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Castle Rock Hotel Castle Rock
Castle Rock Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing