We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I would recommend this hotel. The room / hotel was clean. Did not have any noise issues as some other reviewers commented on. My only real dislike of the stay was the complimentary breakfast. Probably the best option in Castle Rock and I would recommend this hotel to a friend or family member.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 354 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

Nice hotel except for the poorly insulated walls. We were woken up in the middle of the night to the loud, annoying sound of running water in the wall just behind our bed. It was so loud that I was awake for two hours. Hallway noise is extremely loud, also, not to mention the "sounds" coming from the room next to us on our second morning! Not sure if we will stay at this location again. Usually, I am impressed with Hampton Inns, but this one must be an older, poorly-built on. The bedding was nice, as well as the bathroom being well-appointed. The bathroom fixtures could use an update, though.

Stayed: January 2013
1  Thank jewels48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I worked Denver one day and Colorado Springs the next. This hotel was a perfect location for this trip.
It is a pretty typical Hampton Inn. Everything I expected.
Plenty of places to eat and shop around as well. I would recommend a car because most things are a little ways to walk. Especially it if it cold.

Room Tip: May want a rental car to go for food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moustacio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Every year I superintend a llama show in the Castle Rock area. In the past we have used another hotel as our host hotel but this year we switched and we are glad we did.

Staff was friendly and welcomed everyone like old friends. The rooms were very well maintained and comfortable. The beds are to die for at Hampton Inns and this one was no exception. The breakfast area was well maintained and the breakfast items were quite good. There are numerous restaurants in the area and a huge outlet mall. So the folks attending our show loved the area as well as the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildcatllamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Just passing through but I'd stay here again. Walking distance to some restaurants, great location. Room smelled a little musty but whatever. For the cost, location, amenities-- I recommend staying. We didn't require much from employees, but who we did come across seemed nice enough.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

HILTON??? WHAT ARE YOU THINKING?? How has this place remained a Hampton Inn? Water leaks through the walls in the front door! Vines are growing through the windows in the breakfast area!!

I had recently fallen in love with this place. It seemed like it was THE spot to stay but the last two times were chaos to the point that I have stay elsewhere! After getting a room that smelled like a litter box with a window that leaked I asked to be moved. Got another room with broken furniture. The third room was dirty and the final room had a HUGE stain (koolaid maybe) that took up the whole room. I must have gotten lucky in the past but 4 rooms in an hour...I went next door to the Best Western. A fraction of the price and an amazing staff! The rooms are clean and wonderful! Castle Rock Hampton Inn is ready to be torn down! What a junk hole! I dont think Hilton monitors this place - its pathetic at best. Don't get me started on the staff... I do not know where they came from but the banjo theme of "deliverance" kept playing in my mind! Its the hokiest lot one could put together!

Think of dumb and dumberer-hotel version...you get the idea! Maintenance must have been laid off because the work that has been done (if you're lucky enough to get something that not in need of repair) is almost worse than nothing! I really thought there was hope at one point because there was a new manager that was getting the place back in shape but recently learned he was no longer there. The new regime should call him for advice on how to operate a hotel because YOU HAVE NO CLUE! I will not give them a 4th opportunity. I have seen enough filth and disrepair in one hotel to poison me from going back. Get it together Hilton - this place is an embarrassment to the chain!

Room Tip: Here is the best tip...a good room is one that is not at the Hampton Inn Castle Rock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here because we were doing a charity event close by. I had made arrangements days before that we needed to check in by noon to shower and be back at our event by 2:00. And of course the hotel was full, nobody had checked out just yet and our room wasn't ready.

The manager Chris Kaler gathered the cleaning crew and HERSELF and cleaned our room so we could get ready!!!!!!

That is CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! Above and beyond by Chris!!!!
We cannot thank you enough!!!!!
The room was wonderful, the bed was so comfortable!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimGoldlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Rock
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Castle Rock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Castle Rock
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
#5 of 7 in Castle Rock
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Castle Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Castle Rock

Address: 4830 Castleton Way, Castle Rock, CO 80109-7893
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Castle Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Price Range: $94 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Castle Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Castle Rock hotel, just off I-25 and features the perfect location to explore Denver and Colorado Springs. Located midway our hotel offers great retreat while enjoying everything offered by both beautiful cities. You'll also like being minutes from the upscale shopping at the Outlets of Castle Rock. Brew a cup of morning coffee in your room, then enjoy Hampton's free hot breakfast, offering a variety of cold and hot breakfast options in the updated and modernly decorated dining area. Enjoy free Wifi in your room, as well as throughout our hotel in Castle Rock Colorado, plus in our 24 hour Business Center provided for your convenience. After a day of business or leisure activities, get your workout in with our complimentary fitness center full of weights and cardio equipment. Take a swim in our indoor heated pool and then relax in the soothing hot tub. Explore the restaurants and shops of historic downtown Castle Rock, while enjoying the breathtaking views of the Rocky Mountains. Take in the famous attractions in Colorado Springs, including Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods two of the National Treasures available in the area. Denver's downtown is just minutes from this hotel in South Denver and provides great dining experiences, sporting events, world-class music and so much more. Book online for the Guaranteed Lowest Price and additional savings suited for any budget. Make your reservation today and Book Direct! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Castle Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Rock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing