We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steak, poor service”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #39 of 147 Restaurants in Castle Rock
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good steak, poor service”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Like the steaks. Atmosphere is a little noisy but that's not unusual. New dinner options are a plus. Really like the options for low cal/ low fat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Longjcca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Healthy and good”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Love Outback Steaks. Seasonings are superb. Also love the new menu that allows you to order a healthy style format meals. Less fat and calories. Service was great. Waitress with personality always makes for a better experience. Only bummer was no Blooming Onion. Stomach just couldn't handle it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Longjcca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Outback is Outback same in every town USA”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is outback, been to been to all, The food is also consistently good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2oceans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very nice improvements made !!!”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Even though Outbacks used to be one of my "go to" eateries both on the road and at home, I had back off for awhile as it seemed that their food, service and facilities had been on a steady decline and it just wasn't a good experience anymore. I decided to try the one at Castle Rock again and I have to tell you I was totally impressed with the changes instituted there. The inside renovations are great and appealing. The food and it's presentation were great. Even the side salads look nice. Most of all the service was EXCELLENT! My dining experience was night and day from my last trip there. Kudos to the Castle Rock Outback!!! Excellent...keep it up !

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank YankeeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“worst restaurant service”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

After waiting for a water for 30 minutes I got up to ask for a waiter. The waiter arrived after an additional 10 minutes and took the order and returned with bread, butter and drinks.
45 minutes later the salad did not arrive and we decided to pay for the drinks and leave.
I have never seen worst service and longer wait times in much higher end restaurants!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing