We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Cabin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins
Ranked #1 of 3 Cascade B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cabin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2009

We came to CO Springs to visit family and this cabin was a little highlight of our stay. My husband and I had been to two different upscale bed and breakfasts, and though we didn't stay at the b&b, the Reynolds were still by far the nicest innkeepers we have met. We almost wished to move out west and would love to live in a cabin such as this with its history and charm. It had just about everything we needed ++! We would love to return to the cabin, and would also love to spend a night or two at the lovely b&b!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barefootminis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    19
    0
    5
    3
See reviews for
40
148
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2009

My husband and I left our PAID FOR hotel in Denver (which was dirty and had poor service) to stay at the Rocky Mountain Lodge. It was exactly what we needed: a comfortable bed, caring hosts and fabulous food! We will definitely consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetrims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san angelo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2009

the bed and breakfast lodge in cascade CO. was absolutely perfect in every way - the decor inside the cabin was great - landscrape was very nice w/ a great hottub outdoors to relax in. brain and debbie were the nicest people you would ever meet , w/ super breakfast servered each morning , better than any restaurant i've eatin at in my 49 yrs of life . we can't wait to come back for our 5 yr anniversary of our wedding ( 06-13-09 ) if i could rate the lodge on a scale of 1-10 -i'd give it a 9.5 only because we didnt see any bears in the area haha - GOD BLESS the lodge and brain and debbie ! many thanks - dwaine & velma

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newlywed061309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2009

We loved the hospitality and the comfortable, quiet, clean rooms and lodge. They provided many extras that you usually don't find other places. The food was outstanding, and we were served like royalty. What a wonderful experience! We can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank litastang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2009

Cabin excellent, hot tub very nice but small (on a private deck but can still be seen from the road). Small welcoming touches and great local info book provided. No central air or heat but not needed while we where there - fireplace sufficient but you can't turn off the forced air to just enjoy the ambiance (electric heaters and fans provided). Location excellent, view from front porch is ok but not spectacular. Only downside is you have to clean the cabin yourself. No cell phone service but local calls are free. No business center to print out boarding passes for flight home.

Local restaurants incredible - try the Cliff House, Briarhurst Manor, and the Black Bear Restaurant in Green Mountain Falls - all three within 5 minutes and 4 or 5 stars - pricey but worth it. The local attractions are why you are going there so need to mention how spectacular they are.

You will not be dissapointed with this cabin or this location!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAGran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teatimin12, Owner at Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review, May 27, 2009
We are so glad our guests enjoyed their stay in our Colorado Cabin rental. We just want to bring some clarification to the "no services provided" and the guests having to "clean the cabin". The Cabin is strictly a rental unit and we do not provide any daily housekeeping services, however, these services can be requested and provided for an additional fee. Also, in regards to cleaning the cabin, the only cleaning the guests are required to do is to clean the kitchen if they've used it. Guests do not need to change their beddings, do laundry, clean bathrooms, or any other cleaning. This is the same as for any condo, vacation home rental, or time share. If you've used the kitchen, you do need to clean up after yourselves, but no other cleaning services are required by the guests. We, the owners, take care of cleaning all the rooms, bathrooms, and laundry ourselves after the guests have checked out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2009

Easy to find. Great access to many of sight seeing locations. Warm and inviting atmosphere. Comfortable bed. We would definately stay again!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rustydog7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2009

The lodge is in a beautful part of Colorado. Hosts Debbie and Brian made us feel extremely welcome with home made cookies and coffee. The breakfasts are to die for and set you up for the day. The lodge is beautiful complete with log fire and mountainside hot tub. Its location is ideal for exploring the Rockies. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyChou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cascade
4.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
5.7 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
4.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
11.2 mi away
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adobe Inn at Cascade
Adobe Inn at Cascade
#2 of 3 in Cascade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins

Property: Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins
Address: 4680 Hagerman Ave, Cascade, CO 80809-1818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Cascade
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cascade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast Lodge and 2 Cabin rentals in the mountains at Pikes Peak, 6 miles from Colorado Springs. 4 Bedroom lodge, private baths, fireplaces, outdoor hot tub, 3-course breakfasts. Romance and area attraction packages available. 4 Or 5 bedroom Lodge rental available. Honeymoons, romantic getaways & vacation rentals. Voted Best to Visit Again & Again, Best with Nearby Attractions, and Best for a Honeymoon/Anniversary by Arrington's Inn Traveler Book of Lists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky Mountain Lodge And Cabins
Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins Hotel Cascade
Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins Cascade, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing