We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins
Nearby Hotels
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak(Manitou Springs)
$140
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Saddle Motel(Manitou Springs)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Grand Pikes Peak(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Lodge and Inn(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Motel(Manitou Springs)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mel-Haven Lodge(Colorado Springs)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mecca Motel(Colorado Springs)
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
204
19
0
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
19
0
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhot tubexcellent hostsmanitou springspikes peakthe entire propertyhighly recommend staying herebreakfast was deliciouseach morningclose proximityliving roomshort driveenjoyed our stayarea attractionslocal attractionscog railwaythe cliff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 233 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

In 2006 we got married in The Garden of the Gods and our whole wedding party and guests stayed in the lodge and cabins and in Manitou Springs. Our reception was held inside and outside the lodge. We were living in Wis. at the time, but Debbie and Brian were very reassuring while we planned it remotely. My brother said it was the nicest wedding he had attended. We live in Denver now, but still need to get back for a stay in the Suite, when we have more time to enjoy it. lol.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Codertch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I know, this is a review for a Bed and Breakfast so we can start with the bed part - and then we will get to the food. The comfortable bed is in a lodge that is in a neighborhood that is somewhat secluded, and you do have a mountain as a back-drop. The bedrooms are small, but we got to see all of them and they were very attractive. I would have been happy in any of them. No one was at the lodge at the time, so we had the large living area to ourselves. We read and played some games in the evening. Had other people been there we would have been delighted to have them join us. We brought some games with us, but Debbie and Brian have a variety of board games and cards for your use. OK, on to the food. No, wait, I want to tell you about Debbie and Brian. For those of you who are old enough to remember when B&Bs first started out, when the people who ran the B&B were people who just enjoyed entertaining so they opened their house to strangers and made them friends. who took delight in showing off their place, remember? I've found that more recently, B&Bs have become commercial and very rarely is the owner around, there is a hired hand who welcomes you and puts out a breakfast in the morning but not much else. Well,not Rocky Mountain - it's Debbie and Brian and they (as every other review has said) make you feel like you are visiting friends. NOW, we can discuss the food! Three course breakfasts. We were there for three days, everyday the breakfast was completely different, with a starter, and main course and a dessert. Each morning the table was set with a different place setting, each one more delightful than the previous one. Every plate looked like a mini work of art. I don't think I ever felt so pampered. Very much and enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: I think one room had a desk, so if you need to work that might be the better choice.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

One of the reasons we enjoy staying at B & B's is because of the warm hospitality and personal touches. Our hosts, Brian and Debbie, made us feel so welcome from the moment we arrived. The lodge was inviting with its crackling fire, pretty quilts and throws, and awesome views. Brian's friendly manner and helpful advice of things to see and do around Colorado Springs, and Debbie's delicious three course breakfasts made for a truly delightful visit. Be sure to visit one of best kept secrets in the area - the Glen Eyrie Castle.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ramona Room - a nice corner room on the second floor of the lodge. For more privacy and space, book the Cascade Luxury Suite. You may also book a small cottage or a large cabin, but the delicious breakfast is not included.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblingRoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

The owners were awesome and a great knowledge on what to see and do in the area. The food was awesome. The location is great, close enough to the touristy stuff but not in town. The lodge is beautiful and the rooms were clean and neat.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holinessguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

The Rocky Mountain Lodge was a delightful find. We did a one night get away with our son and daughter-in-law ans were very pleased with this bed and breakfast. The hosts Brian and Debbie were very accommodating and served a wonderful breakfast. We enjoyed our visit and hope to return someday soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgerberm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews