We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will always stay here when visiting area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Az
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We will always stay here when visiting area”
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Absolutely a wonderful hotel and great value. Front desk staff very friendly and efficient. The girl taking care of the continental breakfast never stopped assuring everything was full and clean. Bed and room was comfortable, clean and quite. Walks along the river in the AM with a cup of coffee was really nice too! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank One2soarhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    96
    30
    6
    7
See reviews for
79
118
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We were checked in by very friendly and knowledgable staff. The facility was very clean and tastefully deccorated. The next morning, i noticed the desk clerk (Debbi F.) going out of her way to help another traveler with power supplies to get his sons video game and his GPS recharged. We checked out and left for a few hours only to return and ask about places in town to find some good food. Debbi F. knew of several and gave us a recommendation for the Pour House downtown. We went there and had a very nice lunch served by a very friendly staff. Cudos to all your staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michigander005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Debbi was great! She was a great help to us finding places to shop and eat. It was a very nice comfortable place to stay. Room was great. Will stay there again next time I go there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrie_genetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Debbie at the front desk is very helpful. She printed out 10 pages of photos of the foliage areas we wanted to visit! She really went the extra mile for the customer! Also our room was quiet, spacious, had a really comfortable bed and the air conditioner was really quite! This hotel was really perfect, I recommend it 100%.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2010

I cannot sau enough about Comfort Inn. They helped me plan lodging for several relatives traveling hundreds of miles to watch us get married! I always had friendly, helpful service and emails were returned promptly. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Garrett and Mindy Kennedy

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrettk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Stayed here for a one week fishing trip with my adult son. We were in awe of the scenery surrounding the Hotel. The people at the motel were very friendly and the acommodations very very comfortable. The continental was great and extremely convenient. The location was great for us since we were close to the Roaring Fork, Frying Pan, and Crystal Rivers where the trout live. We will be returning next year and this is my choice of lodging.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuboy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

This is a very nice hotel in Carbondale. It has a great view of the Roaring Fork River, is close to downtown and has easy access to main highways. The front desk staff is very polite and helpful. Great value!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DigsGreatHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Carbondale
Days Inn Carbondale
#2 of 2 in Carbondale
322 reviews
7.6 mi away
Element Basalt Aspen
Element Basalt Aspen
#1 of 2 in Basalt
105 reviews
11.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
630 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
700 reviews
12.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
Address: 920 Cowen Dr, Carbondale, CO 81623-1583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary hot deluxe buffet breakfast, free Wi-Fi, microwave refrigerator, bike rental, fresh baked cookies at checkin time & beautiful mountain and river views near Aspen and Glenwood Spring ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Carbondale
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Carbondale
Carbondale Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing