We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed June 27, 2006

If you want to stay in Glenwood Springs, but away from the hustle and bustle, consider staying in Carbondale. Only 10 miles away, it is worth the stay. The managers and staff at this establishment are friendly, courteous and well informed of what is going on in town and in Glenwood Springs or Aspen. Aspen is only 20 miles out. This Comfort Inn & Suites is small and quaint and is nestled near the Roaring Fork river. Rooms are clean, and beds are comfortable. There is a free "deluxe continental breakfast", along with the free paper that could be enjoyed out on their patio with a breathtaking view. The only draw back would have to be the indoor swimming pool. The pool is very small, and could easily get crowded with only a couple of families.

Helpful?
2 Thank eamilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    96
    30
    6
    7
See reviews for
79
118
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2006

This Comfort Inn is one of the best we've stayed in. The staff was friendly, the rooms clean and spacious and our king size bed was very comfortable, which was much appreciated after a day of hiking. Free breakfast is also provided, which included waffles, french toast, hard boiled eggs, cereal, coffee and an assortment of juices. Carbondale is located 30 minutes from Aspen and only 15 minutes from Glenwood Springs and Interstate 70. The scenery in the area is really beautiful. The only negative thing we found at this location is the lack of dining options in Carbondale.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2005

This is one of our top two wonderful hotel experiences since we were married 14+ years ago! This property is amazing! We felt like we were staying in someone's home. Every night of our 3-night stay was 100% occupancy, but you would not have known it. The property was extremely quiet, thanks to the layout, even though there were many families.

The staff were incredibly helpful and nice. The facility was in tip-top shape - even the pool/hot tub area mentioned in another review. The breakfast was wonderful other than one-half of the double toaster not working (it was the only toaster). The breakfast room was huge and the "back porch" to eat on next to the river was lovely. The "front porch" was great, too, although we never used it. There were fresh chocolate chip cookies every evening.

Our room was large and we had two huge windows to look at the mountains and river that ran by the property. I saw the two levels of suite rooms and they are great - but were booked so we had to get a smaller room.

The wireless high-speed internet worked great and the use of an internet-ready computer in the beautiful lobby (fireplace and great furnishings) was a great amenity also.

There were two sets of washers and dryers that worked wonderfully (no need to add more money to the dryer). The dryers were huge Maytags that were great to have.

There is a path behind the property down to the river which was wonderful! I just can't say enough good things about this very clean, very nice property. I asked if it was new, but was told it was 10 years old. It sure doesn't show it. It was an extremely great value for the area. We saved $40-100 per night over Glenwood Springs or Aspen rates for similar properties. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JCinCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2005

Nice hotel with great suites (main bedroom separated from sleeper sofabed area by two doors, making each section very private), beautiful views, friendly staff, and convenient location near the expressway. Was a little turned off by mold on ceiling above shower, and condition of pool area (rusty fixtures, and pool/hot tub both need an update to remove discoloration), but other than those minor things, would definitely stay there again, & recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prosperous&abundant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 25, 2005

I recently traveled to the Aspen area and was fortunate enough to have spent a night at the Carbondale Comfort Inn & Suites. The location was great, right between Glenwood Springs and Aspen. The suite was huge with all the amenities, fridge & microwave.

I thought the continental breakfast was great also with french toast, bagles, hard boiled eggs, pastries, juice and more.

The staff was very helpful. I didn't know there were so many great
restaurants to choose from In Carbondale. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. Thanks Comfort Inn and see you again soon.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2002

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Carbondale in October 2001. It is a relatively new motel in a pretty town, about 20 miles from Aspen. Nothing fancy, but clean and spacious and reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank CastleRockCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Carbondale
Days Inn Carbondale
#2 of 2 in Carbondale
322 reviews
7.6 mi away
Element Basalt Aspen
Element Basalt Aspen
#1 of 2 in Basalt
105 reviews
11.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
630 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
700 reviews
12.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
Address: 920 Cowen Dr, Carbondale, CO 81623-1583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary hot deluxe buffet breakfast, free Wi-Fi, microwave refrigerator, bike rental, fresh baked cookies at checkin time & beautiful mountain and river views near Aspen and Glenwood Spring ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Carbondale
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Carbondale
Carbondale Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing