We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden treasure!!”
Review of Dandelion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dandelion Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Carbondale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012

What a great B&B !! We were able to stay for two nights on very short notice. Bob and Norma were very accommodating, making us feel welcome and gave us great suggestions for dinner locally. The little extra touches in the room were great. I loved the glycerin soap and having real glassware to enjoy our wine. The room was spacious and clean not to mention a very comfortable bed. Carbondale has a special feel about it. Being able to just park your car and walk a half a block to the main Street was wonderful. After a delicious Thai meal we walked Around admiring the beautiful sculptures that are displayed on each corner. I'm looking forward to our next stay at the Ambiance Inn in the winter months. The location is ideal and the accommodations outstanding!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferf2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley A, Owner at Dandelion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Hi! My husband Jon and I are the new owners of the Dandelion (formerly Ambiance) Inn in Carbondale, CO. We bought the Inn in July and re-opened in September, 2016 after an extensive remodel. Please visit our website to see the new look. We hope you will come back and stay with us!
Kelley Amdur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Dandelion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 98 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

I would never stay anywhere else but the Ambiance Inn. Norma and Bob made us feel right at home for the 3 nights we stayed. Loved the fancy breakfast. the coffee cup will never go empty!
The beds were awesome! the other guests were just as nice. Thanks Norma and Bob for making our Family get-away the best !!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms are nice
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley A, Owner at Dandelion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Hi! My husband Jon and I are the new owners of the Dandelion (formerly Ambiance) Inn in Carbondale, CO. We bought the Inn in July and re-opened in September, 2016 after an extensive remodel. Please visit our website to see the new look. We hope you will come back and stay with us!
Kelley Amdur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Norma & Bob have a wonderful B & B.They have thought of everything. They are so willing to do whatever you need to make your stay as comfortable & pleasant as possible. The rooms are charming, comfortable & well stocked. Right down to a hairdryer & drinking glass that is glass not paper or plastic. Beds are quite comfortable. Plenty of room for your "things". The breakfast will blow you away. Always delicious. Always plenty to eat. We have such a good breakfast that we seldom have lunch. The living room is very comfortable & has TV as well as the one in the room. Norma & Bob are very proud of their home & their town & surrounding areas. They are happy to talk with you, share experience, suggest things to do & give you directions, if needed. I couldn't be happier with this place & would never hesitate to highly recommend it. This is our 4th visit.

Room Tip: There is 1 room on the 1st floor. If you don't like stairs, take it. It has a nice amount of spa...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kacate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley A, Owner at Dandelion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Hi! My husband Jon and I are the new owners of the Dandelion (formerly Ambiance) Inn in Carbondale, CO. We bought the Inn in July and re-opened in September, 2016 after an extensive remodel. Please visit our website to see the new look. We hope you will come back and stay with us!
Kelley Amdur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Norma made us feel like we were home for the weekend. I will stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peachesrsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley A, Owner at Dandelion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Hi! My husband Jon and I are the new owners of the Dandelion (formerly Ambiance) Inn in Carbondale, CO. We bought the Inn in July and re-opened in September, 2016 after an extensive remodel. Please visit our website to see the new look. We hope you will come back and stay with us!
Kelley Amdur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

I did not spend the night. I attended a party at the Inn and toured the facility. It feels like you are Bob & Norma's family. Nicely decorated rooms with private baths. The Aspen Room is the largest and worth the price difference. You get a suite with a private deck over looking the yard. Bob & Norma are genuinely nice people that will make you feel at home and welcomed. If what we ate at the garden party is any indication, you will walk away from breakfast stuffed and satisfied. Norma's selection of homemade breads are great. Blueberry is my favorite. There are 4 rooms with baths, 1 down & 3 upstairs. outside of the upstairs room is a common area with internet access, books and a seating area. Downstairs is a spacious living and dining area. Breakfast is served each morning in the dining area. The B&B is located on a quite street just 1/2 a block off of Main Street Carbondale.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtnlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2008

My husband and I stayed in the Sonoma room, which features a four-poster queen bed. We enjoyed our stay there and found it to be perfectly comfortable. The owners were out of town so there was no breakfast served, but they gave us a discount which more than made up for it.

Carbondale is a cute little town with a handful of great bistros, and Ambiance is a short walking distance from all of them. If I were to say anything negative about our stay, it would be that the room gets a bit stuffy in the hot afternoon, the private bath has a louvered door instead of a solid one, and there is no real view - none are deal killers though. We wished we had stayed in the Aspen room, which has tons of space and a private patio (all on 2nd floor). Overall a great value for the area!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank bluebyrdsojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley A, Owner at Dandelion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
11.9 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
910 reviews
6.9 mi away
Element Basalt Aspen
Element Basalt Aspen
#1 of 2 in Basalt
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Carbondale
Days Inn Carbondale
#2 of 2 in Carbondale
335 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
635 reviews
10.9 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dandelion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dandelion Inn

Address: 66 N 2nd St, 1/2 block off of Main Street, Carbondale, CO 81623-2102 (Formerly Ambiance Inn Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Carbondale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Carbondale
Price Range: $120 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of Main Street in historic Carbondale, Colorado, the Dandelion Inn is a playful and refreshing take on a 1970's chalet-style home. Choose from one of our 4 unique, light-filled rooms, park your car and walk to the best shopping and dining in the Roaring Fork Valley outside of Aspen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dandelion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing