We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Carbondale
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    112
    66
    21
    9
See reviews for
113
78
35
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Front desk was helpful
Rooms were dated could use upgraded
Breakfast was good and included in stay.
Nice pool and hot tub area
Little patio out by river that was flowing by not prime for fly fishing.
Would return for the value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before. We liked it then and liked again this trip. We asked for a quiet room and we got a quiet room.

The bathroom was small. The door to the bathroom hit the toilet when you opened and closed the door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 642louisep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We took the family to the aspen area for long weekend getaway. Location is great, right on the bank of the Gold medal waters of the famous Roaring Fork River. Kids loved the pool and hot tub. Local restaurants were good.

Hotel was great, staff very friendly and knowledgeable about local attractions, things to do such as hiking, biking, fishing, rafting, restaurants, and local activities and music. Rooms were nice and had plenty of room for family of four. Excellent choices for continental breakfast. Surprised that the internet worked so well, being in mountains I thought you would not have as good as coverage as the front range---I was wrong.

Great place for a getaway-Highly recommend

Room Tip: ask for river view if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly and shared some fun experieces of the sites around town. I would recommend this to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
11.2 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
849 reviews
9.8 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Element Basalt Aspen
Element Basalt Aspen
#1 of 2 in Basalt
105 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
630 reviews
12.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carbondale

Property: Days Inn Carbondale
Address: 950 Cowen Dr, Intersection of Hwy 82 and Hwy 133, Carbondale, CO 81623-1583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carbondale 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Carbondale Hotel Carbondale
Carbondale Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing