We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Courteous and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Carbondale
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The rooms had microwave, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, flat screen TV, high speed/high bandwidth WiFi and I particularly noticed the filter in the AC was clean. Even though the view wasn't much from my room, the windows opened easily and had screens for fresh air without bugs (if there were any). At my visit (SEP 2012) the mattresses were new or near new. Both the evening and morning desk clerks were enthusiastic and eager to help with dining suggestions and road directions (which were spot on). There are no "fast food" restaurants in Carbondale. The Red Rock Diner, just across the street, was AWESOME! (another review) Room prices were extremely reasonable, convenient to Maroon Bells, Mount Massive, Independence Pass, Aspen, etc. (Note: the room rates start getting much more expensive the closer you get to Aspen)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starfaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 343 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stay in Carbondale often; decided to try out Days Inn..usually stay at Comfort Inn, which is next door, but wanted to see what Days Inn was like. I won't stay at Days Inn again. It was dated, seemed a little grimy (through no fault of housekeeping....it was just run-down and old). The bathroom was so unbelievably small the door would only shut with great effort. We had two rooms and both bathrooms were the same, so if you have ANY accessibility issues I would request a handicap room. Check in staff was very kind. Breakfast was inedible..we ended up going downtown. It was really crowded and there are only a few tables, people were sitting in lobby and leaning against walls to eat.
Needs a major remodel and freshening up. Location was great, staff was nice, parking was easy.

Room Tip: Bathrooms are very, very small. If you have ANY accessibility issues, request a handicap room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryChico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This property is in a great location and has the most wonderful, helpful staff They all bend over backwards to make sure guests are comfortable. The pool and hot tub are an added bonus. Rooms are clean and they all have s refrigerator and microwave. Very convenient for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Convenient location. The lady at the counter was real helpful on a visit to the maroon bells. The room and pool were nice.

I thought it was a good place to stay to take in a scenic morning drive down highway133.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jefhtro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Easy to get to as it is right off I-70 in Carbondale,Colorado but it's very quiet being close to an Interstate Hwy. it's also less expensive than other hotels in the area. Bed was new, and room was clean. It was like a suite but difficult to adjust the air conditioner/heater baised on the room arrangement. It would have been nice if they had provided drinking cups (glasses) instead of just 4 coffee cups which had to be used for water, juice, coffee, etc. Since we were visiting Redstone and Marbel, CO it was conveniently loacated.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We love this hotel, yet 30min. from Aspen.Great fresh breakfast, clean bathroom, comfort bed and we love the room with the open window by the river...amezing place! for small price.This small town was very convinian to everything,restaurants ,close to the Rockies Mountans..Great pleasant surprise!

Room Tip: second floor by the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We tried to book a hotel in Aspen but we were too late as everything in our price range was sold out and what was left was way beyond our range. Found the Days Inn of Carbondale about 30 minutes east of Aspen. Great breakfast, good wi-fi, Laundry, pool, frig in room, very friendly and helpful staff, walking and biking trails right out the door and all for an average $72.00 a nite. Stayed 3 nights. Restaurants, supermarket, theatres, all very near by. Give it a try...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
7.7 mi away
Element Basalt Aspen
Element Basalt Aspen
#1 of 2 in Basalt
113 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
333 reviews
12.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
356 reviews
11.2 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carbondale

Address: 950 Cowen Dr, Intersection of Hwy 82 and Hwy 133, Carbondale, CO 81623-1583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Price Range: $97 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carbondale 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Days Inn Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Carbondale Hotel Carbondale
Carbondale Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing