We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Goat

The Goat
Ranked #5 of 52 Restaurants in Carbondale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place is awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

First of all, the food is delicious and high-quality! The staff was very kind, and the prices very reasonable. Highly recommended!!!!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    26
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Littleton Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hurry though, they close early”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

The problem here is that their $10 Gyro sandwich is so good that I will plan my business trips around it, and while the other specials look tempting, it will be 2-3 months before I can arrange another visit. So I always have the Gyros. They always seem anxious to close though. I have had to take my Gyro to go or at the bar amidst the bustle and clamor of a closing kitchen, Even on Friday nights around the hour of 9 PM, twice, yet willingly so.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M0untainH0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I think sometimes people are too quick to write something negative so I wanted to take the time to praise our server Edgar this evening. He was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. The food is fresh, presented nicely, good portion size and definitely value for money. The décor is simple and clean. I will definitely recommend and visit again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank verngws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowmass Village, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous food & impeccable service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stacy and her staff were incredibly warm, friendly, and accomodating! You are instantly greeted with a smile and fabulous service! The food was absolutely delicious! We very much enjoyed the seared ahi tuna burger and the sweet potato fries! My friend could not stop raving about his lamb burger. The chocolate tart dessert was incredibly delicious too! Great service, warm & cheery atmosphere, and delectable food! We can't wait to return!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacey b, Owner at The Goat, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to say all that you did. Glad to hear you live in the valley and that we will get to see you again. Please introduce yourself when you return, I would love to thank you in person. I am very excited to share this with my AMAZING staff;))

Best Stacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“surprising dining in carbondale”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

stayed in Carbondale overnight during a mountain jaunt and found ourselves here for dinner. ate at the bar and started with the truffle parmesan fries. YUM! they feature local wines, and the food is just fresh and delicious. the staff is welcoming and engaging. if we lived close this would definitely become one of our favorites!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank colleenbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacey b, Owner at The Goat, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Darn! Can't you move here? HA
Thank you so much for the nice review.
Maybe we will see you again!
Best chef Stacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Goat also viewed

 
Carbondale, CO
 

Been to The Goat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing