We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRING THEM IN, BRING THEM OUT”
Review of The Goat

The Goat
Ranked #4 of 53 Restaurants in Carbondale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Telluride, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BRING THEM IN, BRING THEM OUT”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

After making our reservation, we were told by owner that we could not seat at our table until the rest of the party showed up. Our friends showed up five minutes later. The server lacked any personality, and for that matter, any people skills or food knowledge. Appetizers and main courses all came at the same time, when we pointed this out to her, she didn't have much to say. Food was nothing special. We had a good time with our friends and probably broke their time limit per table, and got dirty looks for it. Never the less, we tipped the waitress well and left. !NEVER TO BE BACK!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Devon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacey b, Owner at The Goat, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Sorry to hear you had such a bad time. We will take in all you had to say and share it with our staff.
We do need to make sure that those who read your review know that The Goat does not take reservations nor have we ever and that you are right in saying we only set parties when all have arrived. Hopefully that will help future customers deciding if this would be the right place or not.
Again we are truly sorry for your bad experience.

Best Owner Stacey Baldock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    30
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
chico
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The Best Place to eat in Carbondale”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Had amazing dinner at Goat Deli. Much more than deli...don't let the name fool you. Whatever I have ordered, from appetizers, to main dishes are out-of-this-world good. I haven't been there for breakfast yet, but my son says its just as great. Best place in Carbondale for a nice meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maryChico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacey b, Manager at The Goat, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to say such wonderful things. Look forward to seeing you for breakfast on the weekends.:))??
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody Creek, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious food and wonderful service”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We just had a wonderful family dinner at The Goat Deli. It's really much more than a deli. It's a very nice sit down eatery with a limited menu with several specials a night. We have been there several times and we love their lamb dishes, an very good flat iron steak, and my husband loves the pan roasted chicken. The other night the appetizer special was a wonderful combination of prosciutto, fresh mozzarella, homemade apricot jam on a wonderful ciabatta roll.....delish...Stacy is a creative chef and has dessert help from Pagge. There is a nice wine list and full bar there as well. We had terrific service and can't wait to go again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingtolearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacey b, Manager at The Goat, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
WOW!!!! Im sending this to my Mom to read! HA

Thank you soooo much:))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Goat also viewed

 

Been to The Goat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing