We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptous Dinner Always”

Allegria, Pasta, Salad and Vino
Reserve with OpenTable
Allegria, Pasta, Salad and Vino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 59 Restaurants in Carbondale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Italian - European casual bistro within the heart of the up and coming food town of Carbondale. Venetian style decor from local artists with open kitchen. We are using slow cook methods in food preparation with local seasonal ingredients. Our special menus are changing daily whatever can be gathered and harvested in the valley and surroundings. The wine list is hand selected and changes frequently with new and exiting old and new world wines as well a full service bar is available . We are catering trough out the valley with in house cooking ,Butler service for all occasions , family , formal , entertaining.We are a truly family operated restaurant with the next generation already in the kitchen and service occasionally . We as a family are truly committed to your pleasure in dining and your experience in visiting Carbondale. Come and visit we are here to serve. Enjoy Allegria
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We LOVE what Andreas Fishbacher produces. This lovely little restaurant in Carbondale, CO is just perfect for a casual fine dining experience. Service, attentive owner and chef, hot rolls, personalized attention to details ... and, oh yes, wonderful flavors ! Every time we have eaten here has been an enjoyable evening with a fabulous menu to choose from a variety of dishes. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
MichaelJW

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank drmjweil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreas f, Owner at Allegria, Pasta, Salad and Vino, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

WE apprechiate your visit and taking the time to write about us . all the best untile your next visit Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 163 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Always devine!! Food is excellent. Service is friendly and efficient. Wine list is best in Carbondale. Xxo

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Trail724862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreas f, Owner at Allegria, Pasta, Salad and Vino, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Happy trails thx much for visiting & dining with us . Best Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

My wife and I arrived without a reservation on a Sunday night in September. We were seated almost immediately at a spacious table in the back. As we perused the menu, I was struck by the excellent wine list, composed of small shippers from around the world. Apparently the owner takes great pride in finding small shippers of excellent quality. We sampled two of the Italian reds, both excellent and I am sure, difficult to find elsewhere.
Our wine was complemented by two wonderful first courses, a large salad, called the Carbondale salad with many lettuces and several interesting ingredients, and the green corn with cheese and many delicious spices. At our request the kitchen separated the corn from the husk so it was easier to eat. Both of these appetizers were in such large portions that we barely had room for the entree!
The pasta that we chose to share as an entree was the butternut squash ravioli and even though we shared it, we could not finish it. Be prepared for some rich but delicious eating here. In the summer and winter it is impossible to get a table here without a reservation. Since it was September we were able to walk in. The service was excellent and when we decided to take home what we could not eat, our server included some rolls as well. We feasted on the leftovers the next day. A truly memorable dining experience, completely unexpected.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Corn1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreas f, Owner at Allegria, Pasta, Salad and Vino, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you for the note and praise . We apprechiated the time spent with us, until next time arrivederci Best Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

I have lived in the Aspen area for 40 years and have dined everywhere.
One of my current favorites (which I chose for my birthday dinner last night) is Allegria in Carbondale.
Every meal has been reminiscent of an evening in Tuscany. Absolutely delicious authentic food. Chef/owner time permitting visits every table, wait staff superlative.
On top of all that, the prices (for this area) are totally reasonable.
Book an outside table if you can; even though it's on Carbondale's main street, traffic is like a one-horse town and more interesting than annoying.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreas f, Owner at Allegria, Pasta, Salad and Vino, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you for visiting us DOWNVALLEY and taking the time to visit - we are proud to be part of the valley and sharing a great community from Glenwood to Aspen . Cheers Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

What a wonderful evening. Lasagna was great as as the beef stroganoff. Those having the whole corn on the cob salad were pleasantly surprised. It requires cutting the corn off the cob with a knife to mix with the salad. Place was packed on a Sunday night. Nothing that the six of us had was spoken to be oh enr than outstanding. We will definitely go back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Clarence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreas f, Owner at Allegria, Pasta, Salad and Vino, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you Welcome back whenever you choose too Best Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allegria, Pasta, Salad and Vino also viewed

 

Been to Allegria, Pasta, Salad and Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing