We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee shop”
Review of Boomerang - CLOSED

Boomerang
Restaurant details
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

The employees are always so nice. I have always had great service even when I show up a few minutes before closing. The Blend has free Wifi and comfy chairs to sit in.They make great lattes too!

Helpful?
Thank aspen37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is where you'll find that perfect cup of coffee.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

They take the time to make each one a perfect cup. Iced coffee is smooth, pour overs are done right, and the lattes are consistently wonderful and keep me coming back. You can be sure they care about their customers and want each visit to be special. There is an art to making great coffee and The Blend seems to have nailed it. The best in Carbondale.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tvfink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruita, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Kindness Counts!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

You can taste the love in the cups! I don't know if I have ever had such a friendly reception from a coffee shop. I am filled with happiness even before the first sip of my coffee or smoothie. The smoothies are really something special and the mocha my Mom had was made by an artist it was covered with little coffee hearts on top!! The food tasted fresh and healthy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seriousfoodie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good java and friendly service”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Nice little spot. Not sure what's so hard about getting a coffee house right. Seems like a pretty simple equation. Really good coffee and friendly service. Well at least the blend gets it right. And the pastries are pretty tasty as well!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank terrapinproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great price and great staff!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The staff does an excellent job of making you feel like an old friend every time you go in. They always welcome you with a big smile and make sure your order is perfect! The drinks are always hot and so tasty and they have a great variety of options for everyone!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boomerang also viewed

 
Carbondale, CO
Carbondale, CO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing