We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Amazing Art for a little mountain town

There must be so many extremely talented artist in the valley and they have made some excellent... read more

Reviewed September 16, 2018
Dan B
What a wonderful addition to the character of our town. It is awesome and so spectacular!

Walking around Carbondale and seeing wonderful and creative peices of art of all different types... read more

Reviewed September 15, 2017
mcswain100
,
Carbondale, Colorado
Read all 11 reviews
  
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
8
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Walking around Carbondale and seeing wonderful and creative peices of art of all different types and creation is just amazing. How can this be happening here in Carbondale a community of 6,000 people! You must take a walk and see them all.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank mcswain100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

I loved driving through downtown area and seeing the art installations. It made a positive impression on this first time visitor.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank KJ918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

What a treat to walk around town and see so much art/sculptures! I really enjoyed seeing art everywhere I turned in town. It really adds to the flavor of this town.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank DeanneHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

samll town of carbondale has large selection of sculptures throughout town. Availability of otocast app lets you hear details from the sculptor in their own words. Awesome experience as you can proceed at your own pace

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank marty s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

My friend and I were leisure-biking around Carbondale when suddenly we encountered two moving spirals mounted on a post. How lovely! We were momentarily memorized and you will be too by the gleeful geometry of this and other public art around Carbondale. Stretch your legs/hop on your bicycles and make an afternoon out of it!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Eva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews