We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must get the Bingil Bay steaks - to die for”
Review of Scotty's 2.0 - CLOSED

Scotty's 2.0
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Australian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Venue
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Must get the Bingil Bay steaks - to die for”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Suits everyone this place - backpackers to sleepy tourist!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank SoreLegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    28
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cairns
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great night”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We came here for a birthday dinner in August and found the food great. All of the meals were really good and a wide variety to choose from

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank janita_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant! Friendly staff”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed at Scotty's Hostel for 2 nights in early April 2011. The area was very residential and there was pretty much nothing else around, bars, anything.

This restaurant was the best thing about the hostel! We chatted to the friendly staff there, the restaurant was very popular with locals and got very busy. The food looked great & reasonable price & it was clean! In fact, we stayed the second night in hostel so we could eat there! As we were guests of the hostel, you could get special 'backpackers rates' for meals ordered before 7.30pm. We had the kangaroo in plum sauce for $15 each - a bargain & lovely.

As for Mission Beach - unfortunately, we passed through this area only a month or so after the floods & cyclones. The whole place was devastated & such a shame because there were long golden beaches & lots of rainforest. There wasn't a lot to do in this area - we weren't sure if this was due to the cyclones, but neither did we come across many shops, bars etc. Possibly there's a lot of beach activities which we didn't see. Dunk Island was closed.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Inc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All you need on a holiday”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Scottys was rather a surprise. Had great steaks, good wine (unlabelled from SA) , and superb sticky date pudding. Very friendly service . So good we went back and had roast chicken a couple of nights later. Good down to earth quality food and reasonably priced drinks.Enjoyable casual atmosphere. Perfect for relaxed holiday.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sputnikgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Very good meals at most reasonable prices”
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Had dinner here for two. Despite the pouring rain outside, the meal while simple fare was excellent quality and very reasonably priced. I would thoroughly recommend this place for anyone wanting a good meal. Also has full bar service with drinks at better than hotel prices.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DiggerPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scotty's 2.0 also viewed

Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach
Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach
 
Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach
Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing