We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wongalinga Beachfront Apartments
Reviewed August 9, 2009

This was, without a doubt in my mind, the perfect place for a wedding on the beach. The accomodation is fantastic, with loads of storage space, a massive bathroom with spa bath and wet room, two good sized twin share and a double with ensuite rooms. All cooking facilties and a great little area to sit where you can watch the sea. Chillin by the pool with the BBQ going whilst watching the Kookaburra's is not a bad way to spend an afternoon.

The service was top notch with any requests being taken care of with no fuss, Wendy and the team did a great job to see that all of us were happy. We had a group of about 20 staying and it was a great location for the wedding on the beach. A great base for a trip over to Dunk Island or a Skydive from 14,000 feet with miles and miles of beach right on your doorstep. A beautiful spot with all the amnities not far away either...highly recommended for large groups, couples or families.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellinKiwi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2009

Spent 4 nights at these beautiful. relaxing,peaceful, absolute beachfront apartments. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment that consisted of a downstairs living area with kitchen and an upstairs bedroom, bathroom and laundry rooms. Both upstairs and downstairs have balconies that offer magnificent views of the Coral Sea and Dunk Island.
All modern appliances are provided with tv's both upstairs and downstairs and there's Austar movies and sport if you want a lazy afternoon/ a selection of DVD's, CD's and books were also provided. The pool is a good size and sun chairs and a bbq area are provided.
There are three restaurants within walking distance but a car would be advantageous as the shops and other restaurants are a few kilometers away . You can catch a water taxi over to Dunk Island from the beachfront about 300 metres north of the apartments.
The spiral staircase may prove difficult for an elderly person but I don't think staircases are in all the apartments as I think some are on one level only.
Contact the apartments directly for rates as they vary during the year and with the length of your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arjola94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Marjut P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wongaling Beach
4 mi away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#3 of 22 in Mission Beach
275 reviews
1.6 mi away
Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartments
Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartmen...
#12 of 22 in Mission Beach
44 reviews
3.1 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pandanus Holiday Apartments
Pandanus Holiday Apartments
#17 of 22 in Mission Beach
10 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
#1 of 5 in Wongaling Beach
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mission Reef Resort
Mission Reef Resort
#3 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wongalinga Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wongalinga Beachfront Apartments

Address: Wongalinga 64 Reid Rd, Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach > Wongaling Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Wongaling Beach
Price Range: $167 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wongalinga Beachfront Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Wongalinga Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing