We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Islands”

Mission Beach Dunk Island Water Taxi
Book In Advance
More Info
$31.62*
and up
Dunk Island Round-Trip Water Taxi Transfer from...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Mission Beach Dunk Island Water Taxi operates from Wongaling Beach and is a quick & easy way to get to Dunk Island to enjoy beautiful walking tracks and amazing camping. Also on offer is Fozzy’s 3 hour, 3 Island Tour which meanders past three of the Family Group including famous Bedarra with onboard commentary and a swim on a private secluded beach. Three hours of fun and relaxation whilst enjoying a bit of history for which these islands are famous.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The taxi service is basic gets you from A to B The commentary is good in a dry Australian way not really professional.
We enjoyed just relaxing swimming snorkeling on a private island for 1 hour and half that's way we went next time we will visit Dunk island and camp and do a walk for the amazing view.

1  Thank Helena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptFozzy, Owner at Mission Beach Dunk Island Water Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for your review. Most people understand a dry Australian sense of humor and find it quite entertaining. We are sorry you felt this was not professional however after thirty years driving race, sail and motor boats we can assure you that the professional way in which Fozzy manages his vessel is of the highest standard. We hope you can join us again and we can again get you from A to B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great service"
in 12 reviews
"private beach"
in 6 reviews
"quick trip"
in 3 reviews
"taxi service"
in 3 reviews
"sunset bar"
in 4 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 2 reviews
"snorkel gear"
in 2 reviews
"stinger suits"
in 4 reviews
"great trip"
in 5 reviews
"school holidays"
in 2 reviews
"went smoothly"
in 2 reviews
"cyclone yasi"
in 3 reviews
"excellent value for money"
in 2 reviews
"sense of humour"
in 3 reviews
"day trip"
in 4 reviews
"east bedarra"
in 2 reviews
"nice ride"
in 2 reviews
Filter

178 - 182 of 206 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Wonderful crew that is Nancy and Fozzy. Most welcoming and very passionate about their township and surrounds. We started our trip to Bedarra island with them with laughs and smiles and they are both most welcoming. On our return from the island with the water taxi, Nancy gave us a fantastic route back to Cairns via yungaburra, a route we would have otherwise missed had we taken the highway. Both wonderful people and wonderful patrons to their area. Will certainly recommend you to anyone heading your way!

1  Thank Shannon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptFozzy, Owner at Mission Beach Dunk Island Water Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Hi Shannon & Paul, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourself so much, you both really deserved it. The Tablelands are just gorgeous and such a big change in only a couple of hours by car. Hope you enjoyed visiting the Avenue of Honor in Yungaburra, no doubt it would have been very emotional. We hope to see you again sometime up this way and thanks again. Nancy & Fozzy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptFozzy, Owner at Mission Beach Dunk Island Water Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Fozzy and Nancy are great people who know the their stuff. Do not book with anyone else. We cant wait to come back and tour the islands some more.

Thank Leah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptFozzy, Owner at Mission Beach Dunk Island Water Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Shucks Leah! Thanks for your kind words. Living in a place like this, it's easy to be passionate about what we do! See you next time. Nancy & Fozzy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

People who run this Water Taxi are great. The service ran on-time and the owners really took care of us.

Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptFozzy, Owner at Mission Beach Dunk Island Water Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hi Kirk, thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and so pleased you enjoyed your stay on the island. See you next year! Nancy & Fozzy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mission Beach Dunk Island Water Taxi also viewed

Mission Beach, Queensland
Mission Beach, Queensland
 
Mission Beach, Queensland
Mission Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Mission Beach Dunk Island Water Taxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing