We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
Nearby Hotels
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach(Mission Beach)(Great Value!)
$86
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanctuary Retreat(Bingil Bay)(Great Value!)
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
King Reef Resort(Kurrimine Beach)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kurrimine Beach Motel(Kurrimine Beach)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tully Motel(Tully)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Beachcomber Motel(Cardwell)(Great Value!)
$68
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cardwell at the Beach(Cardwell)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moondarra Motel Innisfail(Innisfail)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
73
52
13
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
52
13
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchencaravan parkacross the roadbeautiful beachgreat locationbedroom unitamenities blockmission beachclean tidyfish and chipslovely sitefree unlimited wififully air conditionedhot weatherreception areagreen grassmillers restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 146 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our time at mission beach. The facilities were clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly. The beach is a stones throw away and is amazing to see the sunrise over dunk island. It's a nice walk along the beach into town. We will definitely be back again to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D3tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We are locals from Innisfail which is only 45 mins away and always stay at Dunk Island land View Caravan park..Its always a quiet,casual and friendly place to stay when we come to Mission beach for a short break in our camper trailer with the kids and our two dogs.Its close to the beach,shops and skate park,so the kids are safe and happy .They love that there is free Wi Fi and a pool as well. We are very impressed with what the new owners have done with the park and they are very friendly and open to new ideas..My only suggestion is that they create a 'locals special' for site rates.The locals love to visit Mission beach ,but we feel this would encourage them to stay a night or two.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This park is on a beautiful site on the beach. It has good facilities and the owners are working on improving them. The.van sites are large. There are plenty of options for eating out and shopping close by, but not impinging. The park is excellent for dogs too and the beach is off leash. The launch to Dunk Island leaves from near the van park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Dunk Island View Caravan Park is in a great location and staffed by very friendly people. Bruce and Megan made me feel very welcome, told me about the area and the communal bbq being held at the caravan park. I stayed in a unit which was very spacious and all you need. I high recommend the Dunk Island View Caravan Park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gemima P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

A lovely little park with an amazing view. A lot of work has gone into the park and everything is kept very clean and well maintained. There is a large amenities block with heaps of hot water and good pressure also a toilet block so no matter where you are in the park, you aren't to far from a toilet. The owner is very friendly and helpful and free unlimited wi - fi was a greatly appreciated bonus. Mission beach is so beautiful and right on your doorstep! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality, would highly recommend this park to all travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Andie-Damo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews