We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot, friendly staff, amazing beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Good spot, friendly staff, amazing beach!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our time at mission beach. The facilities were clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly. The beach is a stones throw away and is amazing to see the sunrise over dunk island. It's a nice walk along the beach into town. We will definitely be back again to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D3tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    47
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
33
51
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Innisfail, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We are locals from Innisfail which is only 45 mins away and always stay at Dunk Island land View Caravan park..Its always a quiet,casual and friendly place to stay when we come to Mission beach for a short break in our camper trailer with the kids and our two dogs.Its close to the beach,shops and skate park,so the kids are safe and happy .They love that there is free Wi Fi and a pool as well. We are very impressed with what the new owners have done with the park and they are very friendly and open to new ideas..My only suggestion is that they create a 'locals special' for site rates.The locals love to visit Mission beach ,but we feel this would encourage them to stay a night or two.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Trish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wongaling Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This park is on a beautiful site on the beach. It has good facilities and the owners are working on improving them. The.van sites are large. There are plenty of options for eating out and shopping close by, but not impinging. The park is excellent for dogs too and the beach is off leash. The launch to Dunk Island leaves from near the van park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Dunk Island View Caravan Park is in a great location and staffed by very friendly people. Bruce and Megan made me feel very welcome, told me about the area and the communal bbq being held at the caravan park. I stayed in a unit which was very spacious and all you need. I high recommend the Dunk Island View Caravan Park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gemima P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

A lovely little park with an amazing view. A lot of work has gone into the park and everything is kept very clean and well maintained. There is a large amenities block with heaps of hot water and good pressure also a toilet block so no matter where you are in the park, you aren't to far from a toilet. The owner is very friendly and helpful and free unlimited wi - fi was a greatly appreciated bonus. Mission beach is so beautiful and right on your doorstep! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality, would highly recommend this park to all travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Andie-Damo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherton, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there with the daughter and the cabin was perfect for our needs. Actually it wasn't a cabin but more of a flat. The room was very basic, but from want I could see the entire park was immaculate. Great location, you can see the beach fro. The front door, and easy access to several nearby restaurants. Great value in a stunning location.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mcdau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park M, Manager at Dunk Island View Caravan Park, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Hi there, we're glad you enjoyed your stay! We've recently renovated the units and although they aren't the most modern looking we'll continue keep them as clean as possible. We hope you'll visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Had a great 3 day stay in a Unit at Dunk Island View Park. The proprietors couldn't have been more helpful or the unit more enjoyable. Light and airy, fully air-conditioned and with a relaxed tropical feel to it everything worked perfectly and the price very affordable.
This is a great place to experience a wonderful area. Come and enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owen z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park M, Manager at Dunk Island View Caravan Park, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thanks for the great review! Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wongaling Beach
5.7 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.2 mi away
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
#1 of 23 in Mission Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.4 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mission Beach Hideaway Holiday Village
Mission Beach Hideaway Holiday V...
#15 of 23 in Mission Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
3.4 mi away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#2 of 23 in Mission Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mission Beach Resort
Mission Beach Resort
#5 of 11 in Mission Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunk Island View Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunk Island View Caravan Park

Property: Dunk Island View Caravan Park
Address: 21-35 Webb Rd, Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach > Wongaling Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Wongaling Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunk Island View Caravan Park 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunk Island View Caravan Park is tucked away at Mission Beach within 50 metres of a magnificent white tropical sandy beach with views across to Dunk Island. We are a pet friendly caravan park nestled among tall palms on six acres of lush green rainforest grounds. For campers there is free wifi, an equipped kitchen, which includes a fridge, freezer, stove, oven and TV. For those who prefer more homely comforts, there are eight fully-furnished and self-contained units with en suite bathrooms and air conditioning. We are in the perfect location for you to enjoy everything Mission Beach has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dunk Island View Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing