We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just beautiful. Neat and tidy and very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Buccan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just beautiful. Neat and tidy and very clean”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Wished we could have stayed longer. It was a very clean park. We will come back . The beaches were just beautiful and just across the road from the caravan park over looking Dunk island. Very friendly owners and very helpful. It will be great when they finish renovations on the shop at the park. Although its not far to woolworths down the road.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Auzziegirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park M, Manager at Dunk Island View Caravan Park, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    47
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
33
56
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

travelling through the area for a job interview with my partner and our children, after a long drive we made a last minute decision to stay overnight so we rushed around trying to find a decent unit at low cost. couldn't find any photos of the units online but the man at the reception desk kindly allowed us to view the unit before deciding and wow we were pleasantly surprised at how nice the unit was for the price. modern, clean and spacious, fully aircon - not that we needed it - plenty of spare blankets etc. nice location, friendly staff. only regret is the fact we couldn't stay longer!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azlemad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park M, Manager at Dunk Island View Caravan Park, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback! Hope you'll come back next time you're passing through or on holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed one night in a two bedroom cabin. Very surprised at how large this was as we were expecting the usual caravan park cabins but this is actually a little brick unit . Clean tidy and comfortable. Two restaurants within very short distance

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredndust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Dunk Island View Caravan Park, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Hi Fred, thanks for the great feedback. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again, and by then we should have the new umbrellas up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We arrived here before the peak season so were lucky enough to have the promised view; manager was really helpful , amenities clean and well maintained. Recently revamped camp kitchen was excellent too!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Dunk Island View Caravan Park, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Hi Heather, thanks for taking the time to give us feedback and sorry for the long time it has taken us to respond. We've been super busy re-vamping the park and the work never seems to stop. In fact the list keeps growing. We hope you'll stay in touch and visit again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed in a camper trailer on a powered site in September 2012. We had stayed there before many years ago, before Mission Beach became so populated. We found our stay to be most enjoyable. Staff were helpful and friendly. Amenities were clean and well maintained, even the dreaded green tree ants of years ago seemed to have vanished. We look forward to a longer stay there next year, after the wet season. Would recommend this park to anybody.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Dunk Island View Caravan Park, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Hi Greg, thanks for the positive review of the park. We're improving daily and hope that when you come back we can score five stars from you. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
221 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The caravan park is good, it is over the road to beautiful beach, close to restaurants and bars and supermaket. The caravan sites are generous, long and deep with bushes between sites. Toilets are good with soap and paper towels and a good number of cubicals. The park could do with a little more TLC, maintenance, bushes and trees trimmed and repair of grass areas, but that is minor. Most sites have a concrete slab and are level, there are a few grass sites up the back. You need a car to get to Mission Beach Village, Pub and supermarkets, but Millers Bar and Grill is right next door and has 2 for 1 happy hour drinks most nights from 4pm to 6pm, and good food though a bit $$. A lot of southerners stay here for 3-4 months so you have to take what sites that are left over.

Room Tip: Sites up the back of van park are prone to flooding if heavy rain and weather turns bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bak748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wongaling Beach
2.2 mi away
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
#2 of 23 in Mission Beach
129 reviews
2.4 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
2.9 mi away
Mission Beach Hideaway Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mission Beach Resort
Mission Beach Resort
#5 of 11 in Mission Beach
223 reviews
3.4 mi away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#3 of 23 in Mission Beach
253 reviews
8.4 mi away
Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park
Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park
#1 of 2 in Kurrimine Beach
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunk Island View Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunk Island View Caravan Park

Property: Dunk Island View Caravan Park
Address: 21-35 Webb Rd, Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach > Wongaling Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Wongaling Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunk Island View Caravan Park 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunk Island View Caravan Park is tucked away at Mission Beach within 50 metres of a magnificent white tropical sandy beach with views across to Dunk Island. We are a pet friendly caravan park nestled among tall palms on six acres of lush green rainforest grounds. For campers there is free wifi, an equipped kitchen, which includes a fridge, freezer, stove, oven and TV. For those who prefer more homely comforts, there are eight fully-furnished and self-contained units with en suite bathrooms and air conditioning. We are in the perfect location for you to enjoy everything Mission Beach has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dunk Island View Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing