We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Thai food in friendly, relaxed atmosphere!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nana Thai Cafe

Nana Thai Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Delicious Thai food friendly service with views to Dunk Island, dine in or take away open 6 days a week -sunday take away only,...
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Thai food in friendly, relaxed atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We enjoyed a beautiful Thai meal at Nana Thai Cafe. The owner is extremely friendly, relaxed and efficient. The food was really good - I'd definitely recommend the Green Thai Curry - very authentic flavours. The Black Rice Pudding was divine. All-in-all a good experience!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gumnut60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    49
    17
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mission Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sublime Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We used to love going to a Thai restaurant in London on Camden High Street, and we never thought we'd find somewhere like it in Mission Beach, but here it is. When we eat out we often go to this local restaurant because the food is just so tasty, and the portions are enough to make you full. It's BYO with no corkage which we like too. The guys who run it are brilliant and the quality is always very consistent too. We love it and we keep going back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DIVCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A relaxed dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

A very relaxing and enjoyable experience. We were welcomed by a warm host and enjoyed wonderful Thai food in a pleasant setting. Great value for money too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally4Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We found the Nana Thai food to be as tasty as any meal we have had in Thailand. Dining in the restaurant had an authentic feel, the service was attentive & well paced.
On our return visit, unfortunately all the tables were occupied, so we ordered a 'take away'.
This was equally as good as the food served at the table.
Very good value for money & well located.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Thai food. Always fresh. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Thanks again for fast and friendly service. Your food is always fresh and tasty. Tuesday was a busy night but you managed to have our take away to us very quickly. Thanks again

Helpful?
1 Thank efsjump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nana Thai Cafe also viewed

Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach
Mission Beach, Queensland
 
Mission Beach, Queensland
Bingil Bay, Mission Beach
 
Mission Beach, Queensland
Mission Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Nana Thai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing