We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of China Garden Resturant

China Garden Resturant
Ranked #14 of 79 Restaurants in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Very good, super service close to the B & B reasonable pricing.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    20
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
122 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

The China Garden is a fun place to eat in Canon City, Co. The food is very good, full menu and bar, the workers are very nice and pleasant, and the place is casual. Perfect after a day of sightseeing, golfing at Four Mile, etc. All the employees act as though they are very happy to have you as a customer. A TIP: The first time we went, we had left-overs, and no cooler or fridge in our room. - we asked them to pack it up, and we picked it up the next day on our way home! Last week they offered the same thing - they remembered us, and now offer this extra service! PORTIONS ARE VERY LARGE!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank barb3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always friendly, quick and satisfying”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

We have been customers of this restaurant since they opened. They have always been consistant with the food and service. It's not a fancy upscale establishment but very comfortable and welcoming.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poncha Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favorite Restaurant in Canon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

The service and the food here is great! The workers are very polite and quick to attending all your needs. The War Won Ton soup is the best I've ever had. I will certainly be returning!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RockyMtnLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, CO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“consistently good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2008

this is a good china place w/fast service, especially for lunchtime. the sesame chicken is good and priced at under $6.00 for lunch. yummie hot and sour soup.

we've eaten here many times; never had a poor meal.

good variety of dishes, too.

Helpful?
3 Thank Coloradoguy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Garden Resturant also viewed

 

Been to China Garden Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing