We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good Teriyaki”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of MO MO

MO MO
Ranked #13 of 78 Restaurants in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good Teriyaki”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Momo's is a great place for cooked Japanese/Asian food. I've not tried the sushi/sashimi but really enjoy the chicken and beef dishes.

The service is usually very attentive and helpful. The menu is extremely large and varied and it's a good idea to peruse it online before going to get a general idea of what you might like to try. This little place is always busy and so sometimes it's difficult to get a parking spot in the small lot.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Klouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    28
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westcliffe, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Cowboys, correctional workers, giddy teens and sushi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I never would have guessed that a sushi place could survive, let along flourish, in the conservative meat-and-potatoes town of Canon City, but any visit these days proves me wrong: the place is typically filled with ranchers, construction workers, prison employees, senior citizens and young families with kids. The food -- from sushi and sashimi to bento boxes and noodle bowls -- is consistently good. It's a bit pricey (a reflection of the quality) and the new spiral-bound menu is not particularly diner friendly, but the service is always pleasant, the food good, and there's a decent wine/beer/saki menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coloradotreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canon city
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful ethnic place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Mo Mo is an exceptional Japonese restaurant.
A small place, that can feed an hungry crowd quite timely.
Never disappointed with fresh (fresh) and excellent dinners, luncheons or just quick meals.
The service is good, the atmosphere is pleasant.
The owner does not hesitate to participate in helping in the dinning room and ensures himself that customers are satisfied. Enjoy

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank maryvonne_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Must try the King Roll. When you dine her you will always come back. Go early because by evening this place is packed. We travel a good distance just to eat there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aladywithaproject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Japanese meal and experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We chose this restaurant after reading TA reviews as we were coming in for the weekend, and so happy that we did. It's a very small place, in a strip mall basically, but I would happily return. Yvonne did a great job as our server. I asked about the salad dressings and she offered to bring us some of each of them - they were all amazing, especially the wasabe one! We have 3 children and she was great with them, telling us about Japanese sodas (that I didn't see on the menu) that the kids loved. The food was really great - sushi, tempura, and the bento boxes the kids got as well. Would absolutely go back to this restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kbake31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to MO MO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing