We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired of moving!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have been very pleased with our stays at the Econo Lodge. So far my husband and I have stayed there 3 or 4 times, and intend on staying there again. The rooms are pleasant, the beds are comfortable, the location excellent and the staff is wonderful. I'm not sure what other reviewers are complaining about.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 421Ginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanonCityEconoLodge, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear 421Ginny,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We always want our guests to feel welcome, and comfortable when they stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Cañon City.

Sincerely,
Cañon City Econo Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 137 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel when travelling through Canon City. If you want a cheap place to stay then read no more as this will meet your criteria. If you want something a little nicer then this is not the place for you. The TV and beds are older and in desperate need of upgrading. The TV didn't work.
Next time I would find something else.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squilly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanonCityEconoLodge, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Squilly1,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us, was not up to your expectations. We always want our guests to have a pleasant stay. If you are unhappy while you are staying with us, please let us know and we will try and do what we can to make your stay more pleasant.

Sincerely,
Cañon City Econo Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Spent two nights recently. Was very surprised by the cleanliness of the place and friendliness of the staff. Have stayed in many other motels/hotels in same price range and this is one of the better ones. The location can't be beat; train & park across the street and ice cream around the corner and if heading west, you're out of town in no time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanonCityEconoLodge, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Johnabq,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. We always love to hear that we have happy guests. We pride ourselves on having a very clean environment and friendly staff, which always aims to please. We hope to see you again, if you ever come back to Cañon City.

Sincerely,
Cañon City Econo Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed here for work , it is a nice motel, clean and the staff are great. You can walk to Main Street, and it real close to the royal gorge treating station. Nice little breakfast. Rooms are dated though, older tvs and beds.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuart g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanonCityEconoLodge, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Stuart G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We always want our guests to feel welcome when they stay. I will be happy to pass along your kind words to the rest of the staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Cañon City.

Sincerely,
Cañon City Econo Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

It was your basic hotel. For the area comparable to other hotels. Dated but it was clean. Minimal breakfast not huge variety. location was good and easy to find. I would stay again and if you want a cheap hotel I would recommend this one.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanonCityEconoLodge, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Candie S,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us, and hope to see you again on your next trip to Cañon City.

Sincerely,
Cañon City Econo Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

After a long travel day, we were looking for a room close to the pool. The front desk gave us what we requested. The room was clean and right across from the pool. One warning, the walls are thin! The staff was very friendly and made us feel right at home.

Room Tip: Close to the main road, ask for a room in the back if you don't like noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spotricki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanonCityEconoLodge, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Spotricki,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you were able to get a room where you wanted it. Our staff always loves to hear that they have been helpful and friendly. I will be happy to pass along your comments to the rest of our staff. We hope you will consider staying with us, on your next trip to the Cañon City area.

Sincerely,
Cañon City Econo Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The price was about $20 less then i expected. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was all great i have 2 young children that love to ask questions, every staff member had patience for them which was wonderful. The pool was very warm. It is deep for the little ones but my five year old learned how to swim because of it. The breakfast was small mostly dounats which we never eat, but that made the kids happy. We stayed two nights, then switched to the econo ladge in colorado springs, wish we would of stayed there. The room and staff was way better in cayon city.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherish8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanonCityEconoLodge, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Cherish8585,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We always love to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. Making our guests feel welcome is one of our highest priorities. We are also glad to hear that your kids had so much fun in the pool. If you are ever in Canon City again, we hope you will consider staying with us.

Sincerely,
Cañon City Econo Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canon City hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
565 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
209 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#6 of 13 in Canon City
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
447 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Canon City
Best Western Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
510 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 311 Royal Gorge Blvd, Canon City, CO 81212-3744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Price Range: $70 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Canon City
Canon City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing