We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Canon City
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was one of the nicest stays we have had at a hotel. We normally use Marriott, but as there was no Marriott in Canon City we went with Best Western. So glad we did. The staff were amazing.The breakfast was great. Better than what we expected. The bed was amazing. We are looking for a new bed and will get what they use.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 508 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

A perfect hotel to stay at when in the area. It is Priced for value. It has a clean lobby, surroundings, and tastefully decorated rooms. The Staff is friendly, efficient and courteous. There is a tasty and varied breakfast in the morning before setting off on your adventure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharilyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hampton service, staff, beds, and breakfast puts this place to shame. The breakfast service was terrible, no food, thrash can running over and no place to put dirty dishes, juice spilled on floor and no attempt to clean it up. Never did get a cup of cofffee. Food came out 15 minutes later. Gal hid in her closet. Had to clean off table before we could even sit down. Bathtub very dirty. Looks like it had never been really cleaned.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Dear Guest

First of all we are not Hampton - but we are much better than Hampton in our town.

Best Regards
Anis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights with our two kids. The pool was nice, room was clean, good breakfast options, and the staff was friendly. We booked the room at the last minute and the price was still reasonable.I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The Best Western Canon City has much to recommend it. Our room was spacious, clean, and tastefully furnished. The bed was good and shower was excellent. The room included a coffee pot, a fridge (without a freezer), and a microwave. The motel features a hot breakfast, and the front desk staff was helpful and friendly. The only problem we had was that our non-smoking room had either been recently converted, or someone had violated the rules, because it carried the odor of stale smoke. Aside from that, this was a good choice for us.

Room Tip: If you want a non-smoking room, make sure it has been a non-smoking room for a long time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plainsrefugee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanonCity-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2016

Dear Plainsrefugee
Thanks again for staying with us we appreciate your bushiness further more, your review. We all work hard to maintain a good name and rating. We are a total non-smoking
hotel so I apologize about the smoke, where ever it was from i assure you it should not have been there. Please come back the next time your r in Canon City Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed here while we were on a bicycle trip through Colorado. The staff was accommodating and helpful, providing insights and directions to area amenities. The breakfast was delicious and the room was comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Randan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

excellent staff, clean rooms, nice pool, good breakfast, pleasent guests, been there before for several days, will go back again. coming from the west you cannot see their sign, it is hidden behind trees. from the east it is easy to spot.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canon City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
565 reviews
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
137 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#7 of 13 in Canon City
91 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
445 reviews
3.4 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#2 of 13 in Canon City
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Canon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Canon City

Address: 110 Latigo Lane, Canon City, CO 81212-8101 (Formerly B Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Canon City
#4 Family Hotel in Canon City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canon City
Price Range: $75 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Canon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at Best Western Hotel in Canon City where we provide free hot buffet breakfast, free wifi through out the property. We also have large Heated In-door Pool and Hot Tub. You may use our big fitness center with three cardio vascular equipment and Multi Strength exercise machine. Also you are welcome to use our computer Center. Your room will have 37" or larger TV, Fridge, Microwave, Hair Dryer, Iron/Board, Study Desk & Chair and another lounge style chair or sofa to relax and enjoy 48 TV channels with full ESPN package. All our amenities are of upscale quality so you know that you are being taken care of whether you are on your holiday or on business trip. We do not rent room - we sell experience backed by Quality and Service assurance from Best Western where our motto is 'Stay with People Who Care!' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canon City
Canon City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing