We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Canon City
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Adequate accommodations with a nice breakfast. The addition of eggs, bacon and sausage to the breakfast was a nice surprise. Staff was very pleasant . Wish I had brought a bathing suit to try out the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eatingd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanonCity-Manager, Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Glad to see that you liked our breakfast. Unfortunately you could not enjoy our pool so please come prepared at your next visit and we promise you the same quality and service. Its a very hard to work keep pool and hot tub nice and clean and the only reward for us is people use it and enjoy it.

Thank you for your stay, your wonderful feedback and best regards.

Anis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    136
    46
    27
    18
See reviews for
227
134
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great location, very nice rooms and excellent staff. We had the room that had the jaguzzi in it and THAT is relaxing as h--l. We're planning to come back in the summer to go water rafting again. There is a chinese restaurant just down the road that has GREAT food and the price is very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanonCity-Manager, Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with our hotel and your promise to return back. Also we noticed that you enjoyed other businesses and that is what we are looking for in such difficult times. Guests like you are our only source of income and we welcome you.

Looking forward to see you in summer.

Best Wishes
Anis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Clean, affordable, good amenities, and a full breakfast. The room is a good size. Easy access to Highway 50. Five minutes to downtown Canon City. Helpful friendly staff. Close free parking. Safe family environment.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanonCity-Manager, Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and a brief review summarizing well what should be our marketing message.

Best Regards and hope to see you again.

Anis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central City, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We chose this motel because it has an indoor swimming pool and the advertised prices were less than the other motel we found with a pool. This seems to be a fairly new building. All the areas were modern, attractive and clean. The breakfast area had quite a bit of seating and a fairly large selection of breakfast items were offered including waffles, biscuits and gravy, bacon, scrambled eggs, cereal, fruit etc. the pool area was very nice with pretty windows, many lounge chairs and a hot tub. Room had a mini fridge, microwave, flat screen tv, and a sink outside the bathroom with a granite counter top.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank m0ml0vest0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanonCity-Manager, Owner at Best Western Canon City, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your compliments on our hotel design. I personally took interest in the design of lobby layout etc. My wife spent countless days and hours looking for the right artifact and visiting stores after stores or online until she was happy with what we selected.

And indeed it did come out good and this proves that just spending money is not enough if you do not put your heart and soul in decorating your home.

Once again thank you for your comment, it meant a lot to us personally.

Best Regards
Anis & Bina
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The room was okay. Not a honeymoon suite like they said. The check out was too early for us especially having our wedding the night before. The staff was okay at check in, but no one was at the desk when we checked out. Just had to leave the key cards.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest

First let me thank you for staying with us. However we are sorry to hear that things did not go as per your expectation. If you do decide (I hope you will) to come and stay with us again, please ask for me or email me and I promise I will make it right to you and you will be tempted to give us full score.

Please leave a message asking for my personal attention .

Best wishes and we hope you have wonderful married life.

Best Regards
Anis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Front desk staff made check in and check out very quick. The pool and area was very clean. Breakfast was among the best I've ever seen at any hotel, eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, bagels and more. Everyone we talked to was friendly, outgoing and willing to answer any questions.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanonCity-Manager, Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We promise that we will continue doing the right thing and have many happy guests like you.

Best Wishes and Regards
Anis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Good quiet location off main road but next to Chili's. There used to be a Denny's next door but I guess it failed and is now closed. That is too bad because it is right next door and an easy walk. We did not use the pool area but it was nice and well kept. I heard someone say the pool was 86 degrees and hot tub was only 101 degrees. I would want the hot tub a bit hotter, personally. The breakfast was good and plentiful for a Saturday morning. The coffee was great! The breakfast room had several places to sit but always directly in front of a TV but the remote was available and we just turned it off. The business center is located on the second floor in a nook above the lobby so when you are in the center you can hear everything that is going on in the lobby including everything said behind the front desk...weird and a bit voyeuristic. I would stay here again but I think I would also look into the motor courts here in Canon City, there are plenty of them and look to be in great shape from outward appearance. Next time, maybe.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 218 and it was quite a distance from the lobby. I think I would like to stay close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZealousWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanonCity-Manager, Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and providing a detailed review that will definitely help other guests. For the hot tub, sometimes people splash out so much water we have to refill it and due to size of hot tub as compared to pool it takes longer to heat. Our staff is instructed to behave professionally and keep their personal conversation in staff room, but unfortunately I do not know what to say, but will continue to train and instruct them so as not embarras the hotel or guests.

However, you do want to try other smaller motels and we apprediate your honesty but we guarantee you that you will come back to us as we know that no hotel/motel in the town can come any closer to amenities, service, quality of breakfast and cleanliness standard. However we are all competitors but still I am friend with everyone so wherever you stay it is important for us that you visit Canon City.

We look forward to see you again.

Best Wishes
Anis
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canon City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
540 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
203 reviews
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#7 of 13 in Canon City
90 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
427 reviews
3.4 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#2 of 13 in Canon City
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Canon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Canon City

Property: Best Western Canon City
Address: 110 Latigo Lane, Canon City, CO 81212-8101 (Formerly B Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Canon City
#4 Family Hotel in Canon City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Canon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at Best Western Hotel in Canon City where we provide free hot buffet breakfast, free wifi through out the property. We also have large Heated In-door Pool and Hot Tub. You may use our big fitness center with three cardio vascular equipment and Multi Strength exercise machine. Also you are welcome to use our computer Center. Your room will have 37" or larger TV, Fridge, Microwave, Hair Dryer, Iron/Board, Study Desk & Chair and another lounge style chair or sofa to relax and enjoy 48 TV channels with full ESPN package. All our amenities are of upscale quality so you know that you are being taken care of whether you are on your holiday or on business trip. We do not rent room - we sell experience backed by Quality and Service assurance from Best Western where our motto is 'Stay with People Who Care!' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canon City
Canon City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing