We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Canon City
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed only one night.
Pros: Clean room. Good size refrigerator. Front desk staff was friendly. Comfortable bed. Prompt check-in and check-out. Breakfast was OK. Eggs, yogurt, cereal, waffle maker, fresh fruit.

Cons: walls are thin and you can hear neighbors and noise in the hall. Poor workmanship is evident in the room and common areas. My guess is the hotel will look run-down sooner rather than later.

Did not have time to use the pool, but it looked nice and there were quite a few families enjoying it when I walked by.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Eurogirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanonCity-Manager, Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback and we will do the best to improve on the problem areas that you found. One thing I can assure you that the hotel will not look run down for a long time to come. After all it is a big house and we have to keep it clean and fixed up all the time.

We have visited many hotels in the town and we guarantee that you can not get what we offer in amenities at any other hotel. for eg 37" TV, full ESPN, beautiful pool/hot tub.

Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 508 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

It was nice to stay in nice hotel in a small town. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good for a mid size hotel. Hot tub and pool were very enjoyable. Good value and landing place for a couple of days during vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanonCity-Manager, Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay among many choices that you have. Also we are glad to see that you were happy with your stay with us and will make sure we will take the cue from such reviews and continue doing the right thing.

Though we do not have any time for DOWNTIME for maintaining the property, our staff does a wonderful job by pitching in when and where necessary.

We look forward to see you again and wish you well.

Best Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stay here! The place is nice, and clean. But best of all, its on the opposite side of town from the prison! If you eat in the area, try the Good Thyme Cafe, great food! Internet worked great to. The staff even remembered me so when I went to check out I didn't even have to tell them my name.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanonCity-Manager, Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Guest

All we can say is a big Thank You for appreciating our services and amenities. Our goal is to provide service from heart and do the best with true intention to satisfy the customers.

Your comments will be passed on to our staff and will be rewarded at times for doing the good job.

Please continue to stay with us in future and can't say enough thank you for promoting our business with your kind words.

Best Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed one night it was clean and comfortable and the price was right. There was a restaurant withing walking distance and a wonderful little clothing store called Tailored West I would highly recommend a look at . My only complaint would be the noise level. The walls could be a little thicker.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missylb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanonCity-Manager, Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Guest

We are glad to see that you were happy with your stay at our property. We will look into the recommendation and try to see what we can do.

Best Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is my 2nd year to come rafting in Canon City and the Best Western is my place. I will be back again next year with my family again for the 3rd year in a row. Close to good food if you like Pho or an amazing Deli sandwich, just across the street. Merlina's Velvadere is only a few miles away- don't miss it! Canon City was not affected by the fires as much as some had believed. Royal Gorge was closed but will be re-opening. This is an awesome place to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vaughn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanonCity-Manager, Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your confidence in our services and amenities and glad to see that you visited surrounding businesses. Media always reports sensation but hardly comes back to review the situation.

We are working with owners of Denny's restaurant and hopefully they will open soon.

Regards
Anis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The young man working the counter was so nice, polite and fun he made check-in nice; Hotel on the Colorado with fish jumping and Great Heron's fishing for supper. Clean and well kept. Nice breakfast in the morning and they kept it coming; also had waffle maker for those who partake.
Enjoy

Room Tip: Doesn't matter but you want the backside to see the River from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_and_D-We_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanonCity-Manager, Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Guest

Thanks for your review and glad to see that you were happy with our customer service.
We do not have river at the back, In fact there is no river nearby any hotels in canon city.

Regards
Anis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

So we loved where this hotel is located. Right in the middle of where we wanted to be. Beds were very comfortable and room was clean. Breakfast was tasty and staff was very friendly. Because I notice small details, I'm going to say there is a water fountain that is not working right as you enter the door and it's really dirty & not working. While I was checking in they were cleaning other parts of the hotel that were spotless so it seems like it would be easly to either take it out or clean it since it's peoples first impression of hotel.
Finally, the toliet paper dispenser/roll in the room was broken and if it were my hotel I'd want to have little issues like this taken care of.
Otherwise, great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcloangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanonCity-Manager, Owner at Best Western Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your stay at our hotel and glad that you were happy with the services and amenities in general.

Water Fountain - We worked very hard to keep it clean, unfortunately the scale in the water was blocking the holes and was spraying water all over the place instead of fine flow on the mirror. Finally we have removed the fountain and are looking for another easy to maintain water feature as it creates a welcoming environment. Please let us know if you have any better suggestions or ideas.

Also the toilet paper roll dispenser is fixed.

Thanks
Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canon City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
565 reviews
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
137 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#7 of 13 in Canon City
91 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
446 reviews
3.4 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#2 of 13 in Canon City
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Canon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Canon City

Address: 110 Latigo Lane, Canon City, CO 81212-8101 (Formerly B Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Canon City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canon City
#4 Family Hotel in Canon City
Price Range: $75 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Canon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at Best Western Hotel in Canon City where we provide free hot buffet breakfast, free wifi through out the property. We also have large Heated In-door Pool and Hot Tub. You may use our big fitness center with three cardio vascular equipment and Multi Strength exercise machine. Also you are welcome to use our computer Center. Your room will have 37" or larger TV, Fridge, Microwave, Hair Dryer, Iron/Board, Study Desk & Chair and another lounge style chair or sofa to relax and enjoy 48 TV channels with full ESPN package. All our amenities are of upscale quality so you know that you are being taken care of whether you are on your holiday or on business trip. We do not rent room - we sell experience backed by Quality and Service assurance from Best Western where our motto is 'Stay with People Who Care!' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canon City
Canon City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing