We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Canon City(Canon City)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Canon City)
$74
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Canon City(Canon City)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Canon City)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn Motel(Canon City)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkview Inn Motel(Canon City)(Great Value!)
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colorado Inn(Canon City)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
34
60
63
31
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
60
63
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn wayne roomheated outdoor poolroom was cleanbiscuits and gravylocal attractionsrefrigerator and microwavewould stay here againstayed two nightstubsplaqueswalmartfilmingcereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 210 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

In our first room the "Free" WiFi connection did not work and there wasn't any hot water. I don't meant that the water was cold, I mean that no water came out of the hot water faucet or shower faucet. When I went to the desk to ask about it they had no idea when it would be fixed. They were aware that there wasn't any hot water before checking us in to our room.
I was "Upgraded" to a business room at no charge. One of us had to use a roll-a-way bed because the "Upgrade" room only had one bed. The first room smelled awful, the second room smelled better but the halls and hotel itself smelled bad. This was not a cheap room. I do not recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

If you need a modern cookie cutter hotel to make you happy this is not your place. If you like the history and charm of a property that has a rich past and friendly bar and restaurant staff to go with your clean and simple room then you will like this place. Locals go to the bar and we had a blast chatting with them and sharing some laughs.
The pool is well maintained and it felt like hanging out poolside in a 1950's postcard. They had two new well maintained hot tubs that we enjoyed thoroughly.
It is centrally located and we would not hesitate to make this our home base on a return trip.
Famous people used to flock here back in the day and we got a kick out of the plaques on the room doors telling you who slept there...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeAnn12353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We arrived in town and stopped at a few hotels along the strip and asked to see a room. Either the hotels had a good room and was overpriced or the price was a value but the room was poor. We settled on the Quality Inn because it was the better of all we saw, but it was not in good shape and was over priced. Our room 106 had a king bed, old style TV, desk and chairs. THE A/C worked well. There are smoke detectors and fire alarm equipment added with bare conduit bolted to the ceiling -- very tacky and unprofessional. As you lay in bed you look up at these conduit pipes bolted to the ceiling. It gave the room a warehouse feeling. The bathroom was clean , the exhaust fan made a racket and was not used. The sink was clogged and drained painfully slow. The TV signal was weak and some channel were unavailable. The room did not have a fridge or micro. The was complimentary coffee in the lobby. There is an indoor hot tub and outside pool. The breakfast area is nicely appointed with a good selection but short of a full Rhot breakfast. WiFi was weak and slow. These old towns have old hotels. We recommend holding out and traveling to a larger town like Colorado Springs. Colorado Springs hotels offer coupons in the interstate travel coupon books. When forced to book a room in an old town you are better off going for the lowest price hotel if the bed is clean and saving your money. The more expensive hotels that are past their prime are not a value. We would not stay at this hotel again. Please view our photos of the room that we booked.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George_and_Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We normally like QIs. However we were very disappointed in this one. Room smelled really bad of some type cleaning fluid. Wifi was worthless. Will not go again. Also room was pricey and needed a lot of work.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

It is very obvious that this hotel is an older property. Regardless, it is still very well maintained and clean both on the inside and the outside. Upon arrival, our room was very clean and had no major issues.

I didn't use the pool or the hot tub, but they both seemed to be well maintained and clean.

Breakfast was typical for this type of hotel with food such as waffles, cereal, bagels, etc.

This hotel does have some downsides. Many of the rooms in the hotel don't have WiFi, but there is a computer in the lobby. In addition, there isn't an elevator to the 2nd floor, and trying to get up the stairs with my luggage was a bit difficult.

Room Tip: To avoid noise from the pool area, highway, etc. try getting a room on the 2nd floor facing away from the courtyard.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews