We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - Canon City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Canon City
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn - Canon City”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great town and friendly, comfortable, affordable stay. We were looking for a clean, quiet room to retreat to after a family gathering and the Hampton Inn delivered. Happy with the value that we received and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Paul B,

Thank you for staying with us and for the nice review! We hope all you future travels are safe. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    145
    123
    50
    18
See reviews for
229
137
22
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

On our way back to Arizona, we chose the Hampton Inn in Canon City for our stay and we were happy that we did. The night staff was very pleasant, attended to our needs quickly, the room was perfect, and the morning breakfast was very nice... We highly recommend staying at the Canon City Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 220 and found it to be very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
William H,

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the GREAT review you gave us. We work hard everyday to ensure our guests are happy. Thank you again for staying with us and remember, we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed in Canon City, Colorado at the Hampton Inn. We were really well received in a quick efficient manner. our room was spacious and beautifully appointed. the staff was friendly, courteous, extremely helpful would recommend to anyone. wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Karla S.

Thank you for staying with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the great review! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLano, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel each Christmas for four years. It is still nice, but the linens need replacing. If few guest are staying while you stay, ask to be separated from the guest. We were put next to guest who were loud and up at all hours of the night while 3/4 of the rooms were not in use! We may try a different hotel in Canon City next Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Nancy B,

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback. We are working on replacing all new linens in 2014. Thank you again for staying with us and remember, we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

If like a nice lobby, extremely nice hotel staff and mold in the bathroom, this is the perfect place for you. The hotel looks like it has been recently remolded which gives it an updated and comfortable feel. However, some things were missed like the mold in the bathroom on the access door right by the shower. The bathtub faucet was not caulked and moved whenever you pushed on it to turn on the shower head....The breakfast in the morning was actually pretty good. The staff is extremely nice but the clerks do not have the authority to give you a refund if you are not satisfied. If you have to stay in Canyon City, Colorado drive to Colorado Springs, Colorado and stay, you will be much happier.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
David E,

Thank you for staying with us! I do apologize for the issues you faced during your stay. That is not our normal standard. All issues have been resolved. Thank you again for staying with us. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This Hampton Inn is one of the newer hotels in town. Stay here several times a year for work. The front desk staff is always nice and they are helpful. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is the standard Hampton breakfast.

Not sure where else you would stay in town; would recommend it to anyone coming to town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Joshua K,

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review! We appreciate your continued business. Remember, we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This stay was GREAT. The room was very clean, I had no problems letting my 1 yr old crawl all over the place. The pool was warm & clean. It was very relaxing. The breakfast was nice, there was a variety of hot food choices and cold ones. I was able to find something for my PICKY kids to eat every morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Emily E,

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the great review you gave us. We are very pleased we met your expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and remember, we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canon City hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
203 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
134 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#7 of 13 in Canon City
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Canon City
Best Western Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
479 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
426 reviews
3.2 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#2 of 13 in Canon City
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Canon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Canon City

Property: Hampton Inn Canon City
Address: 102 McCormick Pkwy, Canon City, CO 81212-9292
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Canon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Canon City Hotel Canon City
Canon City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing