We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Canon City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Canon City
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This Hampton Inn is one of the newer hotels in town. Stay here several times a year for work. The front desk staff is always nice and they are helpful. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is the standard Hampton breakfast.

Not sure where else you would stay in town; would recommend it to anyone coming to town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Joshua K,

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review! We appreciate your continued business. Remember, we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 574 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

This stay was GREAT. The room was very clean, I had no problems letting my 1 yr old crawl all over the place. The pool was warm & clean. It was very relaxing. The breakfast was nice, there was a variety of hot food choices and cold ones. I was able to find something for my PICKY kids to eat every morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Emily E,

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the great review you gave us. We are very pleased we met your expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and remember, we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and checked me in quickly. The internet was good enough for me to get some work done in my room. The hotel was close to the Chili's to get some dinner. The breakfast was hot delicious.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Glenn H,

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review! I will let everyone on my staff know how great they are doing. Thank you again for staying with us and remember, we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Television did not work. At the point I realized this, I was already fully unpacked and dressed for bed. Then, a half hour after realizing this, two very loud women checked into the room next to mine. Based on the small number of cars in the parking lot at 10pm, there weren't many guests that night - why on earth wouldn't the hotel put at least one empty room between guests?

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Jason W.

Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Canon City! We apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We thank you for the feedback in order to resolve these issues in the future. Thank you again for staying and remember, we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was a decent hotel. Positives: Good breakfast in the morning, good clean room, spacious bathroom, just added a microwave/refrigerator unit to my room while I was staying there.. Negative: no decent places to eat within walking distance. ALso, the management was in the middle of updating the lobby. They had a comfortable set up with a couch and chairs for people to relax in. They removed it and rep[laced it with a large bar-height table. It looks way to big for the room and did not leave ay place for a person to relax in the lobby.

Room Tip: THe hallways are long. If you don't like walking, you'll need to request one close to the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the positive review. Good luck in your future travels and remember, we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great hotel in good location in Canon City, Colorado Friendly staff and good free breakfast Have stayed many times for business and have enjoyed my home away from home. Great Pool and work out area. Near Chili's which makes dinner easy!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deeweechaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Deeweechaz,

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the great review and pleased that we met your expectations. Remember, we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Love the Hampton Inn. Always clean, good rooms great complimentary breakfast. friendly staff and quiet area is great for a comfortable nights sleep. We will continue to schedule our trips to include finding a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We are very pleased you were satisified during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canon City
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
210 reviews
20.7 mi away
Century Casino & Hotel Cripple Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Canon City
Best Western Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
515 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#2 of 13 in Canon City
452 reviews
3.2 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#1 of 13 in Canon City
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Canon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Canon City

Address: 102 McCormick Pkwy, Canon City, CO 81212-9292
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canon City
Price Range: $91 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Canon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Canon City Hotel Canon City
Canon City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing