We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Canon City
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Canon City(Canon City)(Great Value!)
$141
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Canon City)
$97
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Canon City(Canon City)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Canon City)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn Motel(Canon City)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkview Inn Motel(Canon City)(Great Value!)
$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colorado Inn(Canon City)(Great Value!)
$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveler rating
226
167
124
51
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
226
167
124
51
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbreakfast staffroyal gorgein townvery nice hotelhot tubfresh fruitplace to staywafflesfree breakfastdefinitely stay here againcoloradoteresainternetaccommodationshighwayclerk
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 591 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and checked me in quickly. The internet was good enough for me to get some work done in my room. The hotel was close to the Chili's to get some dinner. The breakfast was hot delicious.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Glenn H,

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review! I will let everyone on my staff know how great they are doing. Thank you again for staying with us and remember, we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Television did not work. At the point I realized this, I was already fully unpacked and dressed for bed. Then, a half hour after realizing this, two very loud women checked into the room next to mine. Based on the small number of cars in the parking lot at 10pm, there weren't many guests that night - why on earth wouldn't the hotel put at least one empty room between guests?

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Jason W.

Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Canon City! We apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We thank you for the feedback in order to resolve these issues in the future. Thank you again for staying and remember, we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was a decent hotel. Positives: Good breakfast in the morning, good clean room, spacious bathroom, just added a microwave/refrigerator unit to my room while I was staying there.. Negative: no decent places to eat within walking distance. ALso, the management was in the middle of updating the lobby. They had a comfortable set up with a couch and chairs for people to relax in. They removed it and rep[laced it with a large bar-height table. It looks way to big for the room and did not leave ay place for a person to relax in the lobby.

Room Tip: THe hallways are long. If you don't like walking, you'll need to request one close to the lobby/elevator
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the positive review. Good luck in your future travels and remember, we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great hotel in good location in Canon City, Colorado Friendly staff and good free breakfast Have stayed many times for business and have enjoyed my home away from home. Great Pool and work out area. Near Chili's which makes dinner easy!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deeweechaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Deeweechaz,

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the great review and pleased that we met your expectations. Remember, we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Love the Hampton Inn. Always clean, good rooms great complimentary breakfast. friendly staff and quiet area is great for a comfortable nights sleep. We will continue to schedule our trips to include finding a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We are very pleased you were satisified during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews