We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canon City Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Canon City
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
“Canon City Hampton Inn”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very good stay and friendly staff. Breakfast was average/usual continental breakfast. Treadmill was not working properly but other than that very clean and friendly hotel. Would recommend to others in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Anthony m.
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Canon City! We appreciate your kind words and recommendation. We have repaired the treadmill, thank you for bringing that to our attention. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    141
    120
    50
    16
See reviews for
218
132
21
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Plattsburg, MO
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

It was a typical Hampton Inn....Clean but a bit pricy. Not much to do around there with the Royal Gorge burned up. Arrvied early and the staff was very accomodating in putting us in our room so that we might get settled before going out to explore the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Linda B.
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Canon City! We are happy you found our hotel to meet your expectations. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Was a very clean establishment, front desk was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast in the morning was fresh and kept very well stocked. The pool was clean and tidy, clean towels for guest at the pool!!! Huge plus!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Richard R,
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Canon City! We are very pleased that we met your expectations! Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was built so poorly that noises from the rooms on either side were much too loud for me to go to sleep at my desired bedtime. The waffles were not as tasty as in other Hampton Inns. Why does this have to be over 200 characters, I said what I needed to say.

Room Tip: Ask for one with better sound protection
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneBug5365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Canon City! We are very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. We are working on improving the overall experience. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Vista, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staff is difficult to work with in getting my incorrect charges fixed. I am very unhappy that the charges were not applied correctly and now they are arguing with me about getting it corrected. Am currently trying to get it worked out, but have been unsuccessful so far.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Melanie S
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Canon City! We do apologize for the billing issues. If you are still having problems with the billing, please contact me so I can correct that for you. Thank you again for staying with us!

Gary Benavidz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very Good place to stay. Would recommend to any weary traveller. Clean and fresh smelling room with spacious bathroom. I wish ventilator in bath changed air faster however. Very good continental breakfast. Nice pool and workout rooms if you have time to use them. Price is about on par for the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Charles K
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Canon City! We appreciate the kind works and are pleased that we met your expectations. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Usually like HIlton properties..good rates and room standards, etc. Stayed here on a business trip last April. Nothing bad but nothing special..would not use pool or hotub..too much chlorine!! Also, honored AARP, Gov rates etc. $77per night. Price has increased to $99 per night....they have remodeled the front lobby..so I guess we all can pay for it!! Talked with manager about rates...doesn't honor rate paid last April..this is not high season (October). Was rather rude and said he didn't need me as a customer..so there you go. Never been treated by any Hilton property staff like this guy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canon City hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
197 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
131 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#9 of 13 in Canon City
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Canon City
Best Western Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
443 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
407 reviews
3.2 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#2 of 13 in Canon City
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Canon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Canon City

Property: Hampton Inn Canon City
Address: 102 McCormick Pkwy, Canon City, CO 81212-9292
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Canon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Canon City Hotel Canon City
Canon City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing