We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, carpets need cleaning, hairs in the bathtub”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Canon City
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We checked in, and our hostess was friendly and helpful.
The room was a little disappointing. The floors were dirty, and carpets in need of cleaning.
Heading to the shower, the black hairs in the tub were hard to deal with!
However, the rest of the stay was not bad.
The breakfast buffet was good and had variety, and lobby and breakfast area were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salzburgchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 574 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2012

Shelby greeted us at check in and was there to answer any and all questions with the most positive attitude I've ever encountered. The room was clean, quiet and well equipped. Breakfast was yummmmy & hot........

Thank you Shelby for making our stay such a pleasure - I hope to have made a friend for life in her.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Before the construction of our home was completed,, I stayed at The Hampton Inn on numerous occasions over the last 3 years. The service, the rooms, the pool area, the lobby were just perfect. The staff was always friendly and courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Depending on the time of year(season) stay a few doors down for the elevator(this is true for all ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hereinmyheart1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Wow, nothing like top notch service and a friendly staff to make a daughters slumber party a super success. These folks are A+, 5 star from front desk to kitchen staff. Will refer to all my family and friends. Special thanks to the incredible lady that runs the kitchen, so personable you felt like you were old friends! Oh yah the rooms and beds were clean and super comfortable!

Room Tip: There all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

at check in they were rude to me, they told me few times before i checked in that they were worry about the noise that i will be making in the room, hoping i dont have a party in the room and make sure lights turn off at 10pm... the reason for my trip was the Royal George, when I got to my room the room that i was assigned had a DND on the door, had to go back to the front desk to make sure the room was not assigned to some else, and one again... they remind me, we are just worry about the noise... noise, I have not even checked inn. my room had hair on the bathroom floor, dust and very thin walls, you can hear the tv from the next room and other sounds... no wonder they keep telling me about noise, will not stay at this Hampton Inn, do not recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank here-we-go-usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ardutta15, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am terribly disturbed in reference to your stay and experience here with us. We noticed your comments here on tripadvisor and are trying to reach out to you to help identify the incident.

We at Hampton Inn as a brand offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee and take hospitality and customer service very seriously, therefore, I urge you to call me directly at 719.510.8597 or email me at anand.dutta@hilton.com to better assist you

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Anand R Dutta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

The help at this hotel was exceptional. The cook, Missy, is so pleasant, kind, caring and helpful. The gal at the desk, Michaela, was so cheerful and kind. There was a cleaning lady, i think her name was Sissy, who was always so helpful and bubbly. My husband has health problems and they all were a real help. THANKS AGAIN FOR OUR WONDERFUL STAY.

Room Tip: Rooms on north are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ardutta15, Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

We are extremely excited to hear that you had such a wonderful stay here at the Hampton Inn in Canon City! The staff here take pride in making every guest feel as if they are at home when at the hotel. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area and thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.
Have a wonderful day!

~Shelby Epperson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We were there the end of last July and had 2 rooms with bas experiences. I left a very bad review for this hotel on Aug 11, 2011. The new manager, Shelby has now contacted me to personally apologize and try to make ammends. This is greatly appreciated and we had a wonderful talk. This is the Hampton service I love and expect.
By all means we had a bad stay here but I am more than willing to give this hotel a second chance now that Shelby is on board. I more than trust the Hilton name and do recommend you give this hotel a shot:)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canon City
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
210 reviews
20.7 mi away
Century Casino & Hotel Cripple Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Canon City
Best Western Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
515 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#2 of 13 in Canon City
452 reviews
3.2 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#1 of 13 in Canon City
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Canon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Canon City

Address: 102 McCormick Pkwy, Canon City, CO 81212-9292
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canon City
Price Range: $91 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Canon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Canon City Hotel Canon City
Canon City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing