We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be staying there again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“We will be staying there again”
Reviewed March 12, 2011

We stayed at the Arkansas River Inn & Suites in Canon City while on a business trip. While we were there the staff went out of their way to help us with the many things we needed. It snowed while we were there and they cleaned the snow off the windows of every guest's car. We stayed in a family room, which was huge and a single which was quite adequate. Breakfast was good and reasonably priced, but not free as in many hotels. The outside is unpretentious but the rooms are sparkling clean. it's a good central location if you want to drive to royal gorge, cripple creek and pikes peak. All in all, this was an excellent hotel with an excellent staff. We will be staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maffco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    24
    17
    11
    10
See reviews for
40
30
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2011

very,very accomodating..rooms were large and clean w/superior service in all areas..
restaurant has a good breakfast for the price...close to downtown...
pizza madness is a great place to eat...
we had a wonderful stay so if you are traveling the area, you won't be sorry you stayed
there.....

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fnjkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort smith
2 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Not a bad deal for around $79.00/night. The room was clean and spacious enough for 3 people. The beds were to die for..super comfortable, better than my home mattress. The staff was super friendly. They told us where to go for the best places to eat "local" food. it was not noisy at all, inspite of it being right near the main street. The bathroom was spacious and updated. The outside does not look all that great, but don't let that fool you. The only complaint I have is the breakfast buffet (included in your price) was a little shabby. I would definitely stay here again. Location is great and the beds were amazing!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kraizygurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado, USA
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We wanted to stay in a good room for a good price during our recent overnight trip to Canon City, and we were glad that we stayed at the Arkansas River Inn and Suites. Our visit was postponed for one day by illness, and the friendly desk clerk changed our reservation and upgraded our room because our original class of room was not available one day later. The friendly staff accommodated our needs immediately and the room was comfortable, with great beds. A wind-driven rain prevented us from going to the Royal Gorge Bridge Park on our way out of town, so we'll have to come back. We'll arrange our next trip so we can once again stay at this hotel, and we'll be sure to bring our swimsuits next time so we can go in the hot tub!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dad20460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Nothing fancy here, but just fine for a passing through one night stay. Look for a 15% discount coupon on the internet.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldvsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Our room had a king size bed and was small but adequate. The furniture is quite spartan but the comfort of the bed made up for it.... a pillowtop mattress. The room was clean and the bathroom had been updated. The exterior of the motel is dated but we enjoyed the breakfast and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
We will stay there again but will try to stay in a King suite to have a little more room to spread out. The price was reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverMagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2010

For $69.00/night, we got a room that was sparkling clean, fabulous bed + pillows, fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, TV, wifi, a pool, a sauna, a window that you could open (!) to let in the fresh Sept air , and breakfast ~ we thought this hotel was the best!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WildRiverWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canon City hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
195 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
520 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#9 of 13 in Canon City
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
404 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Canon City
Best Western Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City
Address: 1925 Fremont Dr, Canon City, CO 81212-2415 (Formerly Arkansas River Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkansas River Hotel Canon City
Canon City Best Western
Best Western Canon City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing