We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Visits & will be back again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Great place to stay. Staff very friendly & helpful. Rooms clean & quiet. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 33Sherri33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 106 of 106 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for three days and nights..We found it to be clean and very comfortable..The staff treated us very well,and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay on our trip..We look forward to our returning at the end of June,so we can enjoy the pool.. Great place guys, keep up the good work..And many Thanks.. Tom and June..

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now and we have had nothing but wonderful experiences. The staff is friendly and knowledgable about the area. They recommended not only the traditional "touristy" places but many "off the beaten path" experiences as well. The rooms are huge and spotlessly clean. The area felt very safe. We were able to relax and enjoy our stay. We travel to the Canon City area several times a year and will always stay at this hotel. Thank you to all of the Arkansas River Inn and Suites Staff.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wishin4mountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

I stayed in Arkansas River Inn & Suites for a month (only on the weekdays) for business training. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The shower pressure was great and there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. A great variety breakfast was provided in the lobby every morning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cs16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

We stayed at the Arkansas River Inn & Suites in Canon City while on a business trip. While we were there the staff went out of their way to help us with the many things we needed. We stayed in a family room, which was huge. All in all, this was an excellent hotel with an excellent staff. We will be staying there again in the future.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
Thank traveler22226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

We made the mistake of staying at this horrible motel; with the exception of a couple of the staff membere, they were the rudest, most unprofessional people I have ever seen. We were told by the manager (Katheryn) to not come out of our room because the head boss was there. If only the head boss knew how their staff treated their guests.
They made a lot of money from us as we were transitioning between houses and yet were still very rude. They refer to their guests as enemies for whatever reason, This is the worst place I have ever stayed ever and wouldn't reccomend this horrible place to anyone. The only reason this place is in business is because of a prison contract, they contract with the prison to house prison staff who are from out of town.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaydexter45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canon City hotels
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
137 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
209 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#7 of 13 in Canon City
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
447 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travel Inn Motel
Travel Inn Motel
#5 of 13 in Canon City
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City

Address: 1925 Fremont Dr, Canon City, CO 81212-2415 (Formerly Arkansas River Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Price Range: $71 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkansas River Hotel Canon City
Canon City Best Western
Best Western Canon City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing