We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Part of Our Trip!!!!”

Royal Gorge Rafting
Ranked #2 of 18 Tours in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Royal Gorge Rafting, Zip Line Tours & the White Water Bar & Grill ~ One Location, 100% Fun!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I had an amazing trip to Colorado filled with some one of a kind out door experiences, but the rafting with RGR was beyond the BEST part of our trip. Billy was out guide and he was phenomenal and all the guides and employees of the property were great and all had great customer service and knowledge about their job. I fly recommend this company because it was a great price and all the gear is included in the price. So much fun and don't miss out! It is well worth the drive from any location including Colorado Springs.

2  Thank BaharanMuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Front Office Manager at Royal Gorge Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2015

Colorado certainly has a lot of great outdoor activities to offer but whitewater rafting should be a must-do for any visitor. We're thrilled to hear that rafting with us was the best part of your trip to Colorado! We are very fortunate to work in an industry where we are all doing something we love and we try to reflect that to our guests. It's awesome to hear that you had a great experience with us!

We invite you to come back again and visit us! Please consider spending a day with us and checking out some zip lining too!

Thank you!
~ Jax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"zip lining"
in 354 reviews
"the river"
in 462 reviews
"royal gorge"
in 422 reviews
"bar and grill"
in 53 reviews
"great guide"
in 82 reviews
"white water"
in 77 reviews
"first timers"
in 44 reviews
"these guys"
in 64 reviews
"made us feel"
in 75 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 80 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 38 reviews
"extreme zipline"
in 33 reviews
"raft guide"
in 56 reviews
"great job"
in 74 reviews
"great trip"
in 75 reviews
"top notch"
in 62 reviews
"super fun"
in 42 reviews
Filter

968 - 972 of 2,310 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2015

When a family of 5 comes from the flat lands of Hoosierville, there are some things we just HAD to try and that included the "famous" zip line tour. Now we had heard it was famous, but we didn't know what to expect. When we heard that an 80+ year old woman had done it the week before, we weren't sure it would be worth it. But it was more than we could imagine. We laughed, one person cried, we mostly laughed. My mother held on for dear life, but we never felt less than safe and secure the whole time. There were jokes, there were one liners, they kept us laughing and we enjoyed the entire time. Decker and Kenny were awesome! Kenny kept Decker in check, Decker acted like a boy. It was hilarious and we had a blast. We'd all do it again in a heart beat.

1  Thank Praying4adarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Front Office Manager at Royal Gorge Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2015

Thank you for the delightful account of your adventures zip lining with us! Sounds like you had a really fun time! Everyone has their own unique experience zip lining so it's good to keep an open mind. Kenny and Decker are funny characters and we're glad they kept you entertained throughout the trip.

Since you had a blast zip lining, we'd like to invite you to visit us again and spend a day with us on one of our package deals which include a zip trip, raft trip and a delicious lunch at our White Water Bar & Grill.

Thank you!
~ Jax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

What a wonderful day! Went white water rafting on the Arkansas and used this company. The employees were all friendly and knowledge. And kudos to our guide, Billy, for a fun, exciting adventure! He was a great guide, an expert in making our ride as safe yet fun as possible.

1  Thank SandyMG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Front Office Manager at Royal Gorge Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

We're so happy to know that you had a wonderful day rafting with us! We like to employ friendly and personable staff here because we want our guests to leave with an unforgettable experience. We're glad that you found our staff friendly and knowledgeable. Billy is a really fun and skilled guide. We will pass your compliments on to him.

We look forward to you visiting us again and hope you will consider one of our awesome package deals that include zip lining, a delicious lunch at our White Water Bar & Grill, and an exhilarating whitewater rafting trip through the Royal Gorge!

Thank you!
~ Jax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Aug 30, 2015. Managed to convince the wife we would not die and got her into the boat. She cannot swim and is very afraid of water. Took the Gorge tour with water at 514 CFS, pretty low. We had a great trip down the river. Guide did a super job and the whole operation was well organized.

1  Thank LARRY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Front Office Manager at Royal Gorge Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Good job on convincing your nervous wife to go white water rafting! We're really happy that she had a great time! We are very fortunate to have a great team of energetic guides who love what they do and make the experience as great as it can be.

We invite you to come back and visit us again. Perhaps next time, try the full day raft trip which includes a delicious riverside lunch.

Thank you!
~ Jax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2015

We switched our rafting trip at the last minute due to another booking being canceled and Royal Gorge Rafting was able to accommodate us. We had a great experience. My 10 year old son loved it. Quinn was our guide and he made our first time white water rafting trip a wonderful experience. If you booth with RGR ask for Quinn. He's great and has lots of experience. My son was nervous at first with all the instructions but once we got in the raft with Quinn he thought it was the greatest thing ever. He loved surfing with Quinn!

1  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Front Office Manager at Royal Gorge Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2015

We're glad that we were able to accommodate you and your son for rafting and you ended up having a great experience with Quinn. Not only does Quinn love his job but he loves kids too. He is good at putting his guests at ease so that they can enjoy the trip.

We invite you to come back and visit us. We do offer several great package deals within our company that include a delicious lunch at our White Water Bar & Grill, choice of a rafting trip and a zip line trip.

Thank you!
~ Jax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Gorge Rafting also viewed

 

Been to Royal Gorge Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing