We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Arkansas River Tours
from $86.00
More Info
from $53.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
from $370.00
More Info
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
447
19
2
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
447
19
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arkansas river day trip bighorn sheep canyon royal gorge great guide white water rafting family float safety equipment class rapids great trip great job highly recommend this company big rapids experienced rafters whitewater trip great family experience office staff
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 473 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing time!! Billy was an awesome guide with a lot of amazing information, making the trip just that much more enjoyable for my family and I. We had such an amazing experience, we've already started planning next year's trip with Arkansas River Tours (ART). Highly recommend these group of professionals for any level of experience.

Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy M, Owner at Arkansas River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

This was an excellent trip for a family due to the lower 400 cfm flow of the river. Everyone was great and the trip was awesome for the little guys to practice until the time when they get bigger to get on those class 4/5 rapids one day. The staff was excellent and the facilities and equipment were in good functioning order. Everyone was safe and the trip is a must do if in this area. Total time on the river was about 2.5 to 3 hours.

Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy M, Owner at Arkansas River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your trip down the Arkansas! We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful people - accommodating and pleasant! Worked with me to put together a trip for the whole family - sons 10, 15, & 18 plus me and my husband - rafted and had lunch on the river together then older sons and husband went on to raft the Royal Gorge. Great day with great people!!! Definitely choose ART for your river adventure!

Thank amybuckingham2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy M, Owner at Arkansas River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

We are very happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their trip with us, we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

We did a full day royal gorge rafting trip with Arkansas River Tours and had so much fun! Mike was our instructor, and he couldn’t have been better. Not only did we learn the basic skills to go rafting in the future, but we all got along so well and were joking the whole time. He had such a knowledge of the history of the area and the river itself. I couldn’t have been more pleased with the trip. Thank you so much!

Taylor

Thank Taylor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy M, Owner at Arkansas River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

We are very happy to hear that you had a fun trip with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I took our adult children and spouses in a half day trip. The guides were experienced, knowledgeable, safety conscious and efficient. Not only that, they were humorous, which is nice to have when you have three hours to spend together. Overall, we had a great time with our guide Ethan.
ART personnel were friendly and efficient when booking our trip on the phone as well as in the shop. Also, filling out the liability forms online the night before our trip was a real time saver. I will be using this company again. Maybe a little fly fishing next time!

Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy M, Owner at Arkansas River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

You and your family make us happy, too! We're very glad we could provide you with a safe, yet entertaining rafting experience! Also, we'll pass along the kudos to Ethan. We hope to see you again for both rafting AND fly fishing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews