We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Colorado Jeep Tours
from $109.00
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
from $195.00
More Info
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveler rating
388
20
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
388
20
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red canyon off road gold belt our tour guide fremont peak great tour royal gorge great driver ute indians back roads full day tour sunset tour flora and fauna wealth of information skyline drive rock formations highly recommend this tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great guide. Great trip through places we would have otherwise not gone. Very informative. I highly recommend any of their tours.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusieAColorado, Manager at Colorado Jeep Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Awesome! We often receive calls from people wanting ON-road tours, but why, when our OFF-road tours are so unique, special and fun? Like you said, let's go see something the average person in a rental car won't. We're really happy you had a great time. Come back soon and let's go again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wyatt thank you for a wonderful time! Your knowledge of the area was very educational and fun. My son and I enjoyed the all the information that you had to share with us. Going off road provided, spectacular views that you would not see from the road. Wyatt made the trip special.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 527erinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusieAColorado, Manager at Colorado Jeep Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Excellent! Thank you for your kind review of your jeep tour, and your guide, Wyatt. I'll be sure to pass along your comments to him. We sincerely appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Steve was very knowlegable of the area. We got out several times and hiked to a awesome area for photo opps. My only complaint was his insistance on bringing up global warming and evelution. Surly as an educated man he knows better. That part was a turn off. I did not go on this excursion for a lecture on unproven theories.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank LaVetta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusieAColorado, Manager at Colorado Jeep Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Oh dear! Our guides cover a lot of topics during their tours... from flora and fauna to the dinosaur tracks,. western history and geology. The information they provide is based on solid research from many sources, including our local museums and experts on those topics. Unfortunately, there are times (like this) when guests might have a different view or opinion on the information shared. After all, in spite of seeing the dinosaur tracks embedded in the rock formations, do any of us really know the dinosaurs existed? Nope, not really, as we weren't around to see them. I'm very sorry that you disagreed with Steve's narrative, but we sincerely appreciate that you still gave us a 5-star review. Thank you very much for your feedback, and for jeeping with us. We hope that you might consider taking another tour with us in the future. If you do, please email us to remind us of the above. Since you didn't click with Steve, we'll be happy to assign you another guide/driver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a 4Runner for 19 years and never went on as fun an off road trip as they took us on. Frankly, I’d have never made it up the technical portions of the route. It’s a safe route, a highly competent driver and capable vehicle to drive in. You’ll see things you’ve never thought to drive yourself to and won’t regret the price what so ever.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusieAColorado, Manager at Colorado Jeep Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Love reviews like this - thank you, Ryan! Yes, our off-road trails are challenging, but our expert guides/drivers do them very well, all while sharing interesting info about what you're seeing along the way. We're thrilled that you had a great time, and we hope to see you again for a different tour. Thanks very much for this great 5-star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came to Colorado for a family wedding, so we only had a couple of extra days to sight see. So picked the Royal Gorge 1/2 day tour since it seemed to cover a lot. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. The guide was very informative & we saw lots of things that we wouldn't have seen traveling on our own. I would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank holly_mcghee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusieAColorado, Manager at Colorado Jeep Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Awesome! Thank you, Holly, for your great 5-star review of the Royal Gorge tour. We hope you'll come back to see us again the next time you visit Colorado. There is so much more to see!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews